We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
387
210
51
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
210
51
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel pataconcurrency exchangehuge jacuzzi tubcouple of nightsspecial thanksoverlooking the lakebariloche citybed was very comfortablebreathtaking viewsthe ground flooryogurtbus stopbeautiful hotelour honeymoonllao llaosofiafireplace
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Very nice hotel in a superb location on the road from San Carlos de Bariloche to Llao Llao. The hotel is on a hill overlooking the beautiful Nahuel Huapi lake. From most rooms one can see the lake and the Huemul island. The location is 4 miles from Bariloche city, surrounded by nice hotels and fine restaurants. Rooms are ample and comfortable, some with a kitchenette. Gardens and pool are also very nice. I liked the location, rooms, breakfast, common areas and friendly staff. The pool area and the bathrooms would need to be better maintained, perhaps renovated.

Room Tip: If you are in good shape, for best views you should ask for a bedroom at top of the hill.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AAlejandroN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo J, Gerente at Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018
Google Translation

Estimado Alejandro: gracias por sus positivos comentarios !! Estamos actualmente trabajando en la renovaciòn del área de piscina y del Spa. Nuevamente gracias !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Everything is amazing. Amazing view to the lake and great service with very helpful and friendly staff! The rooms are spectacular!! The bedrooms and the view are worth the trip. The hotel is also very close to great restaurant choices on Avenida Bustillo and very close to Cerro Otto and other attractions.

Room Tip: Choose the higher rooms in the hotel, in these the view is better.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo J, Gerente at Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Nicole: gracias !!! Estamos orgullosos de las facilidades de nuestras Suites y Cabañas, pero mucho más de que nuestros huéspedes destaquen el amistoso y cálido trato de nuestro personal. Nuevamente gracias !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

I just finished an 8 day stay at Nido del Condor. Here’s a summary of the experience.

Staff: the front desk staff were always very helpful, from arranging transportation, recommending restaurants, making reservations, etc. A special thanks to Sophia who seemed to genuinely care about how her guests were doing. I didn’t have much interaction with the non-front desk staff, so can’t comment there.

Room quality—the hotel is very picturesque. Part of what makes it so is the log construction overlooking the lake. There are issues caused by this however, as the floors are wooden and very noisy. The rooms are not very soundproof, and i heard lots of noise from my neighbors, including a loud conversation at 4:30 this morning as they were departing. If noisy rooms don’t bother you then you will love the rooms, but if they do, it will cause problems. I ran a white noise app on my phone at night which helped a lot....

My room (#29) was in the building at the back of the property, farthest from the road and on the 3rd floor (referred to in Argentina as the 2nd floor, as the ground floor is 0.). The view from my balcony was beautiful. There is a huge jacuzzi tub which for me was just a shower—the water pressure and quantity of hot water was fantastic! Also the bathroom tile floor is heated, which is a wonderful touch.

One thing i do quibble with is that they charge extra for “washing dishes” and if you burn more than one fire. Particularly since i was there for 8 nights, it seems like multiple fires would have been justified and not subject to extra charge.

Breakfast: there are lots of sweet things (e.g. house made croissants with a sugar glaze, cookies, fruit bars, etc) as well as yogurt and cooked to order eggs. There is also fresh fruit juice and great coffee. I enjoyed the breakfasts very much.

Cleanliness: the housekeepers did a great job keeping my room clean, and I’m pretty picky!

Location: This is where you have to decide what works best for you. I did not have a car, and taxis to and from town range from $9 to $13. So that’s fine for a nice meal, but it’s expensive if you want to grab a sandwich and have to spend $20+ to get there and back! If i return and choose to stay at this property i would probably rent a car.

Restaurants: There is a great restaurant next store, El Patacon, which others have commented on. The hours are more conducive to the typical eating habits of those of us from the US—i ate there 3 times between 6 and 7 pm and always had the place to myself or shared with one other table. They have very nice pasta (try the sorrentinos stuffed with ricotta) and a large fresh salad with your choice of toppings. They also offer gluten free pasta and bread.....

I also ventured into town and dined at Alto el Fuego. Honestly i don’t get what the big deal is—my steak.was a little undercooked for my taste, and it wasn’t better than other ribeyes i’ve had in Argentina or the states. Maybe it was an off night? The place is small and crazy busy—the 40 minute wait turned into an hour and a half.

Other services—there is a laundry (lavaderia) within walking distance away from town. It’s not self service, but they will do a load of laundry for $9 or so and it was well worth it. Plus i accidentally left a credit card and my drivers license in my pants pocket, and the owner found it and drove it back to the hotel—very honest people and a great service!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank mkctn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo J, Gerente at Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018
Google Translation

Estimado huésped:gracias por su tiempo y sus muy amplios y detallados comentarios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

This is the first poor review I have given in a very long time as I always look for the positive & try to be as constructive as possible. However - I really do feel strongly that if you have travelled from far and wide to get here then you deserve more than a sullen welcome & grotty, tired facilities (forget about the Spa!). The coffee maker in the room was dirty and spewed out rancid horrible coffee which I had to spit out. Breakfast was underwhelming with possibly the most disinterested waitress who spent all of the time chatting to her friend whilst juice jugs sat empty. Meagre offerings, no muesli/granola although the coffee here was better and the bread was very good.

In all I would suggest you book elsewhere until someone decides to invest in updating both the tired facilities & staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suej102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo J, Gerente at Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Sue: me sorprenden mucho sus comentarios respecto de ciertos detalles pero especialmente sobre la actitud y compromiso de nuestro staff. A poco que lea los comentarios que rodean al suyo advertirá que nuestros huéspedes opinan todo lo contrario. Lo lamento.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I can't say enough amazing things about our stay at Nido del Condor. I actually proposed to my girlfriend the day we were checking in. I had emailed the staff beforehand to let them know and they went above and beyond to make our welcome special. They gave us one of their best view rooms and left flowers on the bed as well as champagne and other gifts. It couldn't have been more perfect. The room had an amazing cabin feel and the breakfast was top notch. Thank you again to everyone who helped make our stay so special for this joyous occasion!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bjorn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo J, Gerente at Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018
Google Translation

Estimado Bjorn: nuestro staff se ha sentido especialmente comprometido con participar con la mayor calidez posible del día tan especial que significó para usted comprometerse en matrimonio con su novia. Gracias por hacernos parte de ese hermoso momento !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews