We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
222
56
9
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
56
9
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgated communitylake gutierrezgolf coursefront deskboutique hotelfree breakfastswimming poolhotel guestsbeautiful propertysmall hotelspectacular viewsother hotelsthree nightskitchenettemountainsargentinatown
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Arelauquen Lodge is such a magical place to stay from the breathtaking views to the wonderful service of the staff. It is perfectly nestled in between the Andes. The walk to the lake is about 15 minutes.
I would highly recommend renting a car for trips into town and around Bariloche. It will save you a lot of money.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank valverdejess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and had such a wonderful time. First and foremost the staff was outstanding! Starting with our check in experience, and then to our amazing experiences at the restaurant and bar. The staff that went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful stay were Mikaela, Estefania, Dayana at the restaurant, Santiago and Guillermo at the front desk and Mariela at the bar. Mariela went above and beyond giving us suggestions for things to do around the area, and we enjoyed everything she suggested. She kept us entertained in the evenings and we truly loved spending time with her, she takes pride in the service and products they offer. Santiago was very welcoming and helpful during our check in and then exceeded our expectations by going above and beyond helping us with a rental car that was brought to the property the next morning, we enjoyed having conversations with him and spending time with him in the evenings as well. What an amazing staff and wonderful experience. We hope to be back to visit soon!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cscannell29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo S, Director General at Arelauquen Lodge, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear cscannell29

Thank you very much for sharing a review, hearing phrases like "exceeding expectations" and "went above and beyond" fills us with joy and make us feel really proud of our craft.

Thank you very much for choosing us as your destination in Bariloche and on behalf of all the staff at Arelauquen Lodge, A Tribute Portfolio we hope to have you back very soon.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful lodge! Although it rained our entire stay in Bariloche, a high point was our stay at the lodge. Excellent views, nice heated pool, and very helpful staff. We had car trouble and the hotel manager came to help - he even changed our tire! Very unnecessary but was a life saver. The front desk staff was super helpful with helping us coordinate with the rental car company too. Will definitely return to the lodge next trip to bariloche!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank zjkahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo S, Gerente at Arelauquen Lodge, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear zjkahn,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time and share a review! As I told you throughtout your stay "if we can we will do it" so it was nothing but a pleasure helping you out during your stay and I am really happy te see our staff really made the difference making your experience a memorable one despite all the rain we had those days.

On behalf of all the team at Arelauquen Lodge, A Tribute Portfolio we thank you for choosing us and hope to see you both again soon!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I have a property here in Arelauquen. I come here quite often to have lunch. Their restaurant is usually quite empty, they used to have a discount of 30% for condominium owners but lately they cut it back to 10% although the property owner never come. It is a pity because less of them will come

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alejandro Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo S, Gerente at Arelauquen Lodge, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Alejandro Z,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to see you enjoy your lunch at our restaurant EPIC.

Thank you and we hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Such lovely views out our window! Our room was comfortable but surprisingly small & basic. It was fine as we didn't spend much time in it. The hotel has a nice lounge where you can sit & enjoy the views & a drink. We ate a few meals in the hotel restaurant which were very good.Because we had a car, we also got out and explored local restaurants. We highly recommend a hike in the nearby hills for some great views. Ask at the hotel for directions. It's also nice to just walk the streets of the country club in which the hotel is located as you see some gorgeous homes. All the staff people were very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo S, Director General at Arelauquen Lodge, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Elizabeth B,

First of all thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are delighted you enjoyed our facilities, service and surroundings.

On behalf of all the staff at Arelauquen Lodge A Tribute Portfolio thank you very much for your recommendation and we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews