We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveller rating
665
523
161
63
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
523
161
63
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building shuttle service view of the lake junior suite hotel consists heated infinity pool separate shower travel agent modern hotel busy road heated floors a nice place to stay the nahuel huapi lake sube card lovely room room was large trout
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Although the hotel is not close to the city centre (approx. 20 -30 mins' walk), it is located in a quaint part of the town and hence is quier. The room was clean and spacious and breakfast was pretty good. As with many other hotels, wifi was weak. It has a pool and gym on site. Overall, a very good hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JustLoveToFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignSuitesBRC, Gerente at Design Suites Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective about your stay at Design Suites.
It was a pleasure to serve you and it is most rewarding to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Design Suites Bariloche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Arrived after 9 hour Andes crossing from Chile to a warm and friendly welcome. This modern hotel is set on a steep hillside, overlooking Lake Nahuel Huapi, with 3 or 4 separate blocks of rooms. Very comfortable with tiny balcony. We were very glad of the on-site shuttle to take us from street level to our room and guests with limited mobility would certainly appreciate this facility. Excellent breakfast and, as it was a holiday weekend, very busy. It's about 3 km to town which we walked a couple of times but a busy road and very hot so the hotel could consider using the shuttle bus to/from town. Taxi from town was inexpensive (a little over £ 3/about 90 pesos). We had the bonus of free Carnival entertainment in town square and enjoyed browsing the many chocolate shops-one-the most famous-with an indoor skating rink ! We also took a tour to Colonia Suiza, where original Swiss settled, with many local food stalls and artisanal products-very charming with many local people enjoying their holiday. Sampled "mate" courtesy of our informative and helpful guide, Gabriela,-a little bitter but could definitely become an acquired taste.
We enjoyed 2 excellent dinners in the hotel restaurant-views over the lake-and found the 4 night stay thoroughly relaxing. Didn't use the indoor/outdoor pool which was small and the hotel could use some outdoor seating.

Room tip: Block nearest reception/restaurant to avoid steep hills
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignSuitesBRC, Gerente at Design Suites Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective about your stay at Design Suites.
It was a pleasure to serve you and it is most rewarding to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Design Suites Bariloche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I had booked a Junior Suite with lake view which was unavailable but I was upgraded to a Suite with partial lake view which was lovely. Massive amount of space, huge jacuzzi bath in the front window with the lake view and lovely balcony, although unfortunately it was a little too cold most of the time to use it.

I found the atmosphere of the place a little cold and unwelcoming with very little atmosphere. It was quite a walk into town but taxis were cheap and the town isn't very interesting anyway. I had a couple of meals in town but then decided that the restaurant at the hotel was better, although the dinner menu never changed, so after five nights I had pretty much sampled the entire menu. Breakfast was good but the restaurant area is not big enough to cope and you often had to wait for a table. I found that some of the waiting staff in the restaurant were quite unfriendly even though I did speak Spanish to them. By contrast the reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the concierge was always offering to drive me back to my room which was a bit of an uphill trek.

Room tip: Worth paying for a suite or junior suite with lake view.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KentTwizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignSuitesBRC, Gerente at Design Suites Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind comments! At Design Suites we work very hard to achieve excellence, hence all suggestions help us to improve our aim.
We look forward to welcoming you among our guests in the near future.

Sincerly yours,

Design Suites Bariloche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We stayed there twice, one night each time. The first time was in a regular room which was very spacious, and lovely, but the second time was in a junior suite and that was something! The suite was huge! with a jacuzzi inside the room by the window, with great views of the lake! Check the prices of a regular room and a suite upon booking as our suite was actually cheaper! maybe because of the day of the week the booking was for, not sure why.
We went to their restaurant the first evening and that was one of our best meal with lovely lamb and delicious chocolate cake for dessert; actually the Bariloche area of Argentina is were we experienced the best food during our month traveling there.

Breakfast was also great, and again in our top 5 of best breakfasts during our time! Great selection and lovely little brownies, muffins and other lovely things like that. Not sure if the cakes were homemade but they tasted as such!

The thing that people could dislike or find strange was the fact that the main building with the reception, restaurant, gym was separate to the rooms. The rooms are divided in 3 blocks going up hill. It seems a bit strange at the start but then we get used to it. It was very cold the first time we got there so having to walk in and out of the restaurant was a bit of a shock but it worked out ok and the concierge can drive you up and down if you want.

The hotel is a bit outside town and you can easily miss it; you cannot really walk to town if you want to go out for a meal or a drink, well you could but it is a bit of a distance by foot and you would need a taxi. We had a car so that was fine but people should be aware of that.

Lovely staff; Tamara seemed to be at reception 24/24 and we didnt mind as she was just lovely and very helpful with excellent English (our spanish was very rusty!)

Room tip: Check the price of a suite and go for that if you can!!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fraochoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignSuitesBRC, Gerente at Design Suites Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective about your stay at Design Suites.
It was a pleasure to serve you and it is most rewarding to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Design Suites Bariloche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Having very much enjoyed our time last year at Design Suites we returned again this year. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite with a balcony and a view of the lake. The room was very spacious and clean. The room had a separate shower/bidet/toilet and then a large vanity area with sink, both rooms had heated floors. The room was very airy and had great light. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept well every night. The restaurant had a good variety of dishes that changed for lunch, afternoon snacks and dinner. The hotel is 2.5km outside of downtown but a taxi ride is only AR$100, so for us not a big deal. There were sufficient electrical outlet plus a multi-adapter outlet; the wifi was ok, not incredibly fast but it did the job. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel, so much so we are already planning our return trip next January.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_fss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignSuitesBRC, Gerente at Design Suites Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective about your stay at Design Suites.
It was a pleasure to serve you and it is most rewarding to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Design Suites Bariloche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews