We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Casco Art Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lirolay Suites(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$278
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aldea Andina Resort & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aconcagua Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peninsula Petit Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
156
282
108
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
282
108
15
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We had a problem with our room and Santiago at the reception desk was simply wonderful. He helped us solve our problem. His attitude was friendly, polite, professional and ultimately successful. Thank you Santiago!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are extremely noisy. There is no air conditioning and in summer you have to open the windows.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is quite basic. The location is excellent, the staff are great, it's clean, and the breakfast is satisfactory.

On the other hand the rooms lack several things- more sockets, bins, air con, and have a very small bathroom. The sun can really heat the room up too in summer.

Overall I would recommend it (especially in winter) if you want a central location and don't have too high standards.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, son muy importantes para nosotros.
Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

just a plain cityhotel. breakfast is chaotic due to understaf. staff is friendly and helpfull. good wifi. there are rooms were the bathroom is so small you can't sit properly on the toilet. there is no airco and little parking. if you are disabled don't come to the city at all.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank awittenberg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

It was not possible to become an other room. The man at the desk was not friendly. So I accept tne bad room.The bath was very slippery, so I felt on my back. I had a bruise during the rest of my holiday.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank inekeketelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. No real complaints, rooms warm, bed comfortable, reasonable food and amenities. Possible improvement in room cleaning beyond bed making on 4 night stay. We had room on 1st floor so we're easily able to visit reception area for improved wifi. Had Window that opens to cool room, didn't have ac so might be a problem in summer. Food was reasonable and reception staff very helpful. This is a 3 star property and priced accordingly and is fine for this reason.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you very much for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews