We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
116
241
105
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
241
105
21
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Traditional hotel in the hearty of Bariloche, convenient walk to main town attractions - restaurants and lakeside. The hotel is about 100 years old but has been refurbished and extended several times over the years. Rooms are a little on the small side but comfortable. Nice lakeside views from large opening windows in room and good large buffet breakfast.

Some parking at the hotel which was good for our motorcycle tour group. Congenial bar area and helpful, multi-lingual staff. Quite a pleasant and comortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidDarkHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hnahuelh, Reservas at Hotel Nahuel Huapi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear David,
We appreciate your opinion.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Nahuel Huapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

This place has rooms that remind me of a 1960 movie. No chair. No air conditioner and loud music outside from 4 pm until midnight flowing into room. Erratic old elevator. Staff is good The town is interesting but this hotel should in my view be avoided

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank craigclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hnahuelh, Reservas at Hotel Nahuel Huapi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

We appreciate your opinion.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Nahuel Huapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

This hotel is located downtown within very short walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, the river and the historical town square.

The rooms were on the small side but comfortable, the breakfast good and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianne_lawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hnahuelh, other at Hotel Nahuel Huapi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Dianne,
We appreciate your opinion and punctuation.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Nahuel Huapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

the location is perfect, the rooms are new, spacious and clean, they have a very nice heated pool. The breakfast served was excellent in a beautiful room looking out at the mountains and lake. The location was super convenient. And the price reasonable

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isfrolen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This rating presumes you need to have fresh air, and like to get a good night's sleep. DO NOT get a room on the front side of the building, as it's on a very loud Moreno Street, a main centro arterial and bus route. Motorcycles also use it for a racetrack! On the back side, it's less noisy, but the nearby parking lot shines a light on the back of the hotel you can read by in your room . . . It's a very bright light, lights up the room. Management knows about this, and is indifferent. It's a totally cold breakfast, and the fruit salad is from a can. Staff are very nice, and we particularly appreciated Fabian at the front desk. We'd give it a "3" if it weren't for the horrific noise and light, and as you can guess, we like fresh air!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Foodietraveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hnahuelh, Reservas at Hotel Nahuel Huapi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Foodietraveler41,
We appreciate your opinion.
Kind Regards,
Hotel Nahuel Huapi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews