We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
305
22
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
22
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsappealing placespoke englishwonderful staysube cardhighly recommend this hotelspent nights herehotel is locatedstar hotelbuenos airesmariana4kmhoststownlakes
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Very organized place, good management, clean and tidy. Owners, Mariana and Alejandro assist all the time the needs of customers. Wonderful experience while we stay in Bariloche for 4 days. Great Breakfast and delicious medialunas

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredd_7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We can't say enough about this place. We loved it. It was super clean, well furnished, amazing views and the breakfast was awesome. We are both at least 10kg heavier after their amazing home made baked goods every day. We were initially thinking of staying 2 nights but ended up staying 4 as we loved it so much. You will benefit from having a car here as it is a couple of km out of town. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were very knowledgable about the area. For the price we paid this place is one of the best hosterias we have ever stayed in.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank vanderk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We spent 9 nights here over 2 visits and, as one might guess from the fact that we returned, we found this little hotel very agreeable. The reason we gave a rating of "4" (instead of "5"): the rooms on the lakeside were quite noisy in the evening (from cars on the main road) but quiet during sleeping hours; the rooms away from the lake were sometimes quite noisy overnight from the occasional barking of dogs in the neighborhood. Also, it would have been easier for those of us who struggle with Spanish if the owners spoke English. That said, the kindness and generosity of the owners went a long way to mitigate this. We consider Antu Kuyen a very appealing place to stay at the price and would happily stay again if we ever visit Bariloche again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Desmond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We highly recommend this hotel. Alejandro and Mariana were gracious hosts and helped us find wonderful places to eat, fantastic driving routes, and even locate a car to rent in the height of tourist season mid-January. The rooms are small but beautiful and we enjoyed the location out of the center of town but a block from the beach, bus routes, and in walking distance of great restaurants.

Room Tip: A third floor was being added while we were there - I suggest checking it out for a great view of the lake.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aleisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Alejandro is an excellent host as well as Mariana. They take care of the breakfast of ours to meet the departure time of the tour everyday though some of the time is beyond the breakfast time defined.
.
The host and hostess do not have very good English but they are still trying to communicate with their best for non Spanish speakers like us. Trying to answer each doubt from us such as where to eat and where to go. We can feel the sincerity from them.
.
It's not fair to compare the facility here with the hotels in Buenos Aires but it should be acceptable for a hosteria in Patagonia since the resource here is not as abundant as the big city.
.
City bus 20 can take you to Llao Llao or city center. Be remeber where to get off and bring a SUBE card with you. It can be charged in city center or a grocery store nearby.
.
Alejandro explained in details in heating system of every room in this hosteria, below 20 'C is on and above 20 'C is off, though each room can't set its own.
.
Our room is small, only fit in one bed and one desk. Bathroom is small as well. But we know, we got what we paid in Patagonia standard.
.
Alejandro also explained in detail the source of exchange rate that he charged us though it was not satisfied enough.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Addicted_to_scenery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews