We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
199
304
201
83
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
304
201
83
45
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Room of good size but not well clean. Bathroom is very old. Wifi did not work from the room (couldn't even connect at all) and was very bad in other public areas of the hotel. Some major up grades are needed.
Breakfast was ok but with not many options compared to equivalent hotels of same category.
Pool and sauna are not very accessible since they open at noon and close early (very strange hours).
Hotel is close to the main street and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Eleonora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Eleonora L

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y sugerencias.
Nos enfocamos a diario en la atencion y calidad de servicio a nuestros Huespedes y Clientes , tomaremos sus sugerencias y trabajaremos en las mismas.
Esperamos nos visite nuevamente y pueda disfrutar de nuestro Hotel y sus remodelaciones.
gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Staff was professional however lacked a more courteous approach. Room was clean, a decent size and some up grades had been made, however, the mattress and pillows could have been newer. The bathroom has a very late 80s look, as does most of the hotel.
Breakfast was decent but lacked more options when compared to other hotels of the same category.
I missed a concierge and/or tourist agency in the hotel to help book sightseeing. A full service restaurant would have been nice too.
Hotel is an easy walk to the Main Street and restaurants.
Pool area (strange hours out operations) has a lovely view.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Mrs. Christianna B
Thank you very much for your comments.
We will keep on working on them with all the remodeling that the Hotel is making.
Hope to see you again in Bariloche , Regards and thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Very good location, short walk to the city center and most of the attractions. Good room and bathroom, very friendly stuff. There are 2 weak spots that need improvement: WiFi is very bad and I only could se it in the lobby and the breakfast has very limited choices .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lidguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Sr. Lidguy

Thank you for your comments , we are satisfied that you had and excellent stay at our Hotel. We hope to see you soon again in Bariloche and in Panamericano Hotels!!!
Have a nice trip back home , Thanks again !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I booked this hotel since was willing to pay a little more to make sure I had good internet for working and personal reasons.
There was no single moment during my stay (4 days) when WiFi worked at least fairly OK. I complaints in several fairly and there was no solution at all.
For this category of hotel this shouldn't happen nowadays.

The rest of the hotel was very good, room, cleanness, service, breakfast, swimming pool.

Be aware the town charges (through the hotels) a daily fee for an ecological fee. I was not informed of this before arriving (around Arg$45 / day)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Siovanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017
Google Translation

Sr. Siovanov

Muy buenos dias y muchas gracias por sus comentarios y sugerencias.
Nos encontramos trabajando en el tema de internet ya que la ciudad de Bariloche no posee una buena señal ademas de haberse cortado un cable de fibra optica en la ciudad que nos ha tenido 15 dias con esta problematica.
agradecemos tambien el haber destacado todos los servicios de nuestro Hotel , trabajamos mucho en este tema y nos complace saber que el Hotel ha sido de su agrado.
Gracias nuevamente!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The hotel is not what it is billed to be....The rooms are dirty and not furnished with even
the basics. The towels are thread bare. The staff is unresponsive. My bathroom floor was covered in hair.

This was the low point of the trip.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Ken152

Thank you for your comments and sugestions.
We will work in all of your sugestions and give solutions to each of of the items you mentioned.
Thanks once again and hopping to see you back in Bariloche and in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews