We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Casco Art Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$280
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lirolay Suites(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$169
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$261
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldea Andina Resort & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aguila Mora Suites & Spa by DON(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$249
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aconcagua Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alaska Hostel(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Petit Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
194
295
199
83
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
295
199
83
44
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016

1) Free Internet only in the lobby is not acceptable these days. We could have paid extra to have Wifi in the room, but good hotels do not do this to guests. The front desk staff and ownership refused to alter their policy for our group that had 9 rooms booked.
2) No Air Conditioning in the rooms. Windows could be opened for fresh air and cooling, but the traffic noise and barking dogs in the middle of the night made this not a god choice.
3) A very tired hotel that looks good on the surface. Much work needs to be done to really upgrade the facility. Not one of our 9 rooms was deemed acceptable by the group.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms as windows need to be opened to cool down the rooms. This means that the 4:00 a.m. barking dogs are bothersome.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ArtLeona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

We are all very concerned after reading your comments, we are just trying to manage some points for arriving to get wifi free in the rooms. We really expect to get the satisfaction of each guest and we regret a lot you couldn`t enjoy your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We stayed at Panamericano hotel last January. We had a great stay. We ended up reserving the room with booking.com since the front desk clerk could not match the lower rate that booking.com was offering. Internet is good in the lobby but not in the rooms. Breakfast is the best value of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay there. Very clean. Great location.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lolita0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Many thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to welcome when your travels bring back to Bariloche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Bariloche was a big disappointment
We had a vision of a big candy/ chocolate box. Yet, this town is not so attractive. The llao llao park outside the city is a nice place to visit and hike. The views are magnificent
Panamericano is a very welcoming hotel. Big rooms, rich breakfast and even if there is a problem with the parking, the staff will assist you and park the car when a place is available.
Since we had a full plan with hotels, entrance fees, a rented car and shuttles I cannot evaluate the value of money

Room Tip: Free WiFi in the lobby
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fritzi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Many thanks for your kind comments related our rooms, the breakfast and our staff.We are pleased to know that you enjoy your stay with us. We regret Bariloche wasn`t so attractive as expected. We hope to welcome you if you choice one day Bariloche as a destiny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

After changing our first room which was close to the elevator we were satisfied. What is an absolute no go is that for every device laptop iphone you have to pay internet access
So when you are a couple it s 4 times the amount . The Internet access was not even
good in the room but ok in the lobby and restaurant. Price is ok . The staff ist helpfull and nice.

Room Tip: top floors
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrieerbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Many thanks for your kind comments related the room (after the change) and our staff. We appreciate your comments related the internet at room, we are just improving this subject. We hope to welcome you when your travels bring back to Bariloche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel just one night but it was totally enough as we were so disappointed.
The main issue is the photos they are advertising are so beautiful but is miles away from the reality. If they would charge 50$ per night then I would be ok with it but for the price they are charging it is terrible!
Everything is old, very old, then we had only two towels in the room, bed was soft as half full water bed, at the gym I asked for a towel but I couldn't get it as they don't have any so you better bring your own or take the only one you have in the room.
Breakfast looked ok but was very average, what made us angry was they charge extra for esprsso!
At the reception they took our credit card details and they wrote it on a piece of paper which was wisible for every one to see. I reminded them that this is confidential information but they did not bother. Next time I even took a picture of a form from another guest and again they didn't bother.
If they have such a bad hotel they should at least try to make the service and some basics better (towels ect). At the check out we told them how terrible our experience was but they said there is nothing they could do. The receptionist said he wouldn't stay at this hotel either.. So there you have it.. Nothing further to add.
If you have the option just spare yourself the disappointment and m go to another hotel.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

We are more disappointed than you because it is our major goal the satisfaction of each guest, it was a pity you didn`t ask for the manager on duty for getting at least the solutions of some items. We are really sad to know just now that you did not enjoy your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews