We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
339
414
169
58
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
414
169
58
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel upgraded room buffet breakfast convenient location within easy walking distance two nights an update town square swimming pool excellent location few minutes walk open the window beautiful lake bariloche chocolate argentina gym
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

While the staff and the lobby are nice and inviting, the rooms are not. The walls have dings in them and are in need of paint. The bathroom floor tiles are cracked and chipped. The tub shower leaks onto the floor. There is a support pillar in the middle of the room. Our view room has a view of a cement wall and a partial view of a roof. We are here as a part of a tour group and it is obvious that they were trying to save money on accommodations in this city.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kcschueler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NahuelP173, Guest - Relations at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Kcschueler

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in our city.
We regret your disagreement about your room.
We are working to improve them.

Sincerely,

Nahuel Prichodko
Guest - Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Let me start with the good. This hotel has a very convenient location and the room is comfortable.

Now let me continue with the bad. First, I arranged an airport pickup with them that never showed up. I explained this to one of the front desk clerks and all I got was “I’m sorry.” Now, any decent hotel would have offered some sort of compensation such as a free breakfast or even a free drink from the hotel minibar but not this one. I don’t think they understand what an inconvenience it is to arrive at a foreign destination, not speak the local language, and have to find a way to your hotel after that hotel was supposed to arrange a transfer for you. Second, as other people have mentioned, the building is older than it appears on the internet images.

Overall, I guess it is a decent hotel for the price. However, if I were to return to Bariloche, I would stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank Walter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahuel P, Guest - Relations at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018


Dear Walter O.

We regret not having been able to provide the airport transfer service.
For its part, the request was made correctly, it was our logistics error. For this inconvenience, we apologize.
We are going to work on this so that it does not happen again.
Despite this, we hope that you can return on another occasion and be able to offer a better experience.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The hotel itself could certainly do with a makeover, but the position is great to explore the town and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. It’s only a few minutes walk from here to the town square and there are dozens of bars and restaurants. What I particularly liked about it was the abundance of exceptionally good chocolate shops.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Johnandpam103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahuel P, Guest - Relations at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear johnanspam103.

It was a pleasure to have them with us.
We hope to count on you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Arrived late but had a very good rib eye steak in the hotel restaurant on the first night. The sides were not so good but the wine was and the waitress was helpful and efficient. The room was not so good - I couldn't switch the ceiling shower to hand held. Breakfast was O.K. - there was not a lot of fruit; the toaster took forever and the water in the flask was not hot enough to make a decent cup of tea however. It felt a bit like a run down Travelodge. The bar was good on the first day but then they seemed to gradually run out of wine. The hotel is well placed for the town and the lake. All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahuel P, Guest - Relations at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Jeff B.

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in San Carlos de Bariloche.
We greatly appreciate your valuation and return.
We hope to count on you again,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The room was fine but the service was not. A few nice people on the front desk but the day clerk who was there most of our stay was exceptionally grumpy.
Do not expect air conditioning or irons and ironing boards. We stored our luggage there while we were gone for three days and found missing items when we got back. We reported it and nobody cared. We got a shrug of the shoulders and no apology.
Large tour groups who usually lined up for breakfast at the 7am opening time but sometimes the coffee wasn't ready, the tea water wasn't hot and food was still being carried out. I would, however, rate the breakfast as good.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahuel P, guest - Relations at NH Bariloche Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Juneguys

First of all, we want to thank you for your time and appreciation.

We regret that you have not felt comfortable with the attention. In NH we work to provide a warm and careful attention.
In terms of air conditioning, our rooms do not have air conditioning, just our suites.
Iron and ironing board we do not have, because we provide the laundry and ironing service.
As a very important point for us, it is unacceptable for us that some personal object is not among their things.
Our staff acts very professionally in these cases.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews