We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
68
81
34
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
81
34
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Verry nice hotel. It is the perfect location with fantastic vieuw. Close to the center of Bariloche. Friendly staff. Clean rooms with a good bed. We even got a present for our honeymoon. Thanks a lot. We loved staying here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WillemD420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We planned on staying only one night and ended up staying two since we missed our bus.
The hotel style is nice and the rooms were fine. We had a big room on the second floor the first night, and a small room on the 3rd the second. It gets hot under the roof!
The rooms are equipped with all you need, everything however is already a bit older.
This is more or less the theme for the entire hotel, it's great with what it has, but everything can be updated for a more modern style.

We didn't eat dinner there as the area has some great restaurants, breakfast wasn't inspiring but it was sufficient.

The view on the terrace and the grounds in general are really nice and with the private beach it's worth it to go here!

We cannot stress that the employees were incredibly friendly and helped us out in times of need and this alone deserves 5 stars. Thank you again for that.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Krushaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Each and every member of the staff deserves to be praised! They provided excellent service. The location is beautiful. However, the common areas need updated furniture as the couches and chairs are old and cause you to sink. The internet service was not good as we were not able to FaceTime with our family or access websites like CNN and sometimes even Facebook. The pillows in the room were not solid as they had pieces of foamy material which was uncomfortable. The breakfast was average. We had dinner once in the dinning room and the food was not flavorful and it will go down as our worse meal in Argentina as my husbands white rice had a stale taste and both my trout and his chicken breast entree were flavorless. I asked for a glass of wine and they only sell whole bottles. My husband's cocktail came from a bottle that is kept on the window by the bar exposed to sun, etc. It was more expensive than a manhattan cocktail in Buenos Aires which was far better. The service from the staff and the beautiful setting are the best assets for this property.

Room tip: There is no air conditioning in the room we had, so be ready to keep the window open at night in order to stay cool.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

we enjoyed our stay inBariloche,a real cascadsa in the hotel park,a beach,spacious and comfortable rooms,welcoming and efficient staff,medium breakfast and meals,better choice and quality expected
a spot to leave for a boat crossing toChilr

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank klemm p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

nice place with lovely gardens and huge rooms. Very comfortable and friendly though they did run out of white wine. Not used to doing anything in a hurry.
Good place to stay as near cable car. Town is a dump . If you are just there for the boat trip across the Andes then stay at LLao Llao.

Room tip: suites with garden views are best.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cher008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews