We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Casco Art Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$281
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lirolay Suites(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$206
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aldea Andina Resort & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$213
US$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$329
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alla Ite(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aconcagua Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Petit Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
182
93
22
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
93
22
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Pro's: best breakfast in Argentina, great pool, lake front view, friendly-helpful service.
Con's: squeezed room, but it has what is need for a short stay, living room space is fine, luggages will hardly fit in the bedroom. Pricy - average for that area in Bariloche? Could not check, but pricy for me.

I needed to leave some stuff for donations and the reception was kind to help us on that matter, as she did for other few errands as well.

Room Tip: avoid ground floor if you can, in fact this is -1. No ladders on 1st floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aroeira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed in a cottage for 3 couples, with three bedrooms and two comfortable bathrooms, kitchen and living room with comfortable lareira.Bem
With daily services of housekeepers
The grounds are beautiful, the cottage'd spend to get by beds of lavender
Esperimentamos the hotel restaurant just last night, and it was a delight to food and kind treatment
The feeling is of being in a cottage

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cicah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Great breakfast, after ski pool is fine also. Cottages are basic, good heaters, clean. It is located at 4.5 km from downtown, and around 15 km from Cerro Catedral. We stayed there one entire week with friends during the ski season. Staff is very helful and nice. The view is fantastic. Be aware that you need to take taxis to go to downtown or to the Ski center (15 usd).

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Tortugasbastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

First we booked through a time share agency, which in itself was a bad idea. We arrived to a cheery lady who was kind enough to tell us that we must pay for gas and electricity, and exorbanant amount. We were excited about the amenities the place has to offer, only to find out nothing is free. Pool, fitness center, enev the cable TV costs money.
Rooms are aging, but clean. Staff is friendly, but the pics make the place look way better. It is also a little ways from town.
If you go through a time share expect to pay a lot more than you bargained for!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank hoggeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2007

This little resport was spectacular for the value. We asked for an apartment style with lake view and we paid significantly cheaper then say Design Suites. You have to remember that all the websites look slightly better than when you go in reality... however this place was a hidden gem in Bariloche.
The only downside is they took a while to reply to my email when I initially booked. Aside from that they are well worth the stay.

Do the seven lake drive as well... incredible! Worth having a car whislt you're in Bariloche. Oh... and mamuska chocolates is the best place to go... don't even bother with the rest.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank GiselleLaRocque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews