We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
206
111
25
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
111
25
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring the doorbell comfortable rooms buenos aires views mitre
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I stayed for 5 nights on business. I'll stick to the facts. The hotel sits at the juncture of 2 streets that get occasional noisy traffic all through the night that could be heard in both of the rooms I stayed in. The front doorbell was also so loud in the first room that I was given that changed rooms after the first night. (Even though I had specifically asked for a quiet room.)

Both rooms were small- less than approx 20 sq m. The bathroom door was not even able to open more than 70% in the second, very small bathroom. The curtains are not full block out. Both rooms were tired- with bad marking on the carpet and in the bath of the second room. Beds are firm but had several good pillow choices. Wifi kept dropping out unexpectedly.

But the main reasons that I would not stay again are the "no food or beverages" in the room policy and the distance from Mitre. Both of these got very tiring after a few days.

I wish that the Alpenglow had not been closed for the off-season....

Room Tip: Use SAP on the remote to access the English TV channels
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank TaldoraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Nice hotel in Bariloche. Great service, nice views, comfortable rooms, great and varied breakfast... It is not in the center but it's a short walk to restaurants and the city center. Overall a great option to stay in Bariloche.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ginger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Small hotel near downtown, walking distance from the principal restaurants and bars. The room has a beatiful lake view,comfortable bed and a fantastic shower. The staff was really warm and helpfull, and breakfast was everything we expected from the reviews.

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor, and the view was incredible and very silent at night
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pini30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The best view in all of Bariloche and a quick 5 minute walk to center. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were luxurious. Breakfast had a good spread. Whenever we asked the staff for recommendations or to call a taxi, it felt like we were bothering them to answer our questions. Also checkout is extremely early-10:30!! Wifi was great in all of the rooms. It was also annoying to ring s doorbell to be let into the hotel everytime. They don't give out keys to enter on your own. The facility is great, staff just little unfriendly.

Room Tip: Room 106 has a great view of the lake and mountains!!!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

After being transported from Villa la Angostura to this hotel, which was chosen by our travel company as part of a private package tour, we were not given a nice welcome when we arrived in the late morning. This was supposedly all arranged, but the front desk person was not happy and expressed it to our guide in front of us. At first we were told that they would not even store our baggage while we walked around town, but then relented and let us put it under the stairs behind the desk. In the end, a gentleman arrived and suddenly a room materialized that was actually ready. Since it was all in Spanish, we did not understand everything, but it did not leave us with a warm feeling. Even if there was some misunderstanding between the tour operator and the hotel, it should not have been hashed out in such a negative way in front of guests. The room itself, although on the small side, was very tastefully appointed. We had a corner room, which was good in that we had nice views, but the sun made it very hot during the afternoon. We opened the windows as well as we could, but the drapes got in the way and there were no fly screens. The room quickly had loads of flies! We had no food, so we are not sure the reason for so many flies in November as we had not seen them anywhere else during a month of travel nor did we see them like that again, and we were not on a ground floor. The breakfast time was not early enough for us to enjoy before we were set to be picked up for the ride to the lake crossing port, but we were able to access some coffee and tea. While we had that, some food began to come out, so we were able to have some pastries. We stayed in two other accommodations while in and out of Bariloche, and we would frankly stay in either of them instead of this hotel when we return.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HeliosNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews