We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
209
112
25
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
112
25
7
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

After being transported from Villa la Angostura to this hotel, which was chosen by our travel company as part of a private package tour, we were not given a nice welcome when we arrived in the late morning. This was supposedly all arranged, but the front desk person was not happy and expressed it to our guide in front of us. At first we were told that they would not even store our baggage while we walked around town, but then relented and let us put it under the stairs behind the desk. In the end, a gentleman arrived and suddenly a room materialized that was actually ready. Since it was all in Spanish, we did not understand everything, but it did not leave us with a warm feeling. Even if there was some misunderstanding between the tour operator and the hotel, it should not have been hashed out in such a negative way in front of guests. The room itself, although on the small side, was very tastefully appointed. We had a corner room, which was good in that we had nice views, but the sun made it very hot during the afternoon. We opened the windows as well as we could, but the drapes got in the way and there were no fly screens. The room quickly had loads of flies! We had no food, so we are not sure the reason for so many flies in November as we had not seen them anywhere else during a month of travel nor did we see them like that again, and we were not on a ground floor. The breakfast time was not early enough for us to enjoy before we were set to be picked up for the ride to the lake crossing port, but we were able to access some coffee and tea. While we had that, some food began to come out, so we were able to have some pastries. We stayed in two other accommodations while in and out of Bariloche, and we would frankly stay in either of them instead of this hotel when we return.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HeliosNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Loved this little hotel in a quiet neighborhood, away from the city center. The owners were very nice, and made us feel at home. The rooms have great views of the lake and Bariloche. It is just a short walk into town and good restaurants. There is a small garage to park your car, since neighborhood parking looks a bit challenging. The hotel seems to get mostly European and South American travelers. The breakfast in the lounge in the morning was your standard Argentine breakfast selections, all nicely done. A very enjoyable place to stay in Bariloche.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank MarleyMe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

+: very good breakfast and free parking. It is not in the centre, so quiet and good restaurants are just a 5 min walk away. The owner gave us some good tips on where to eat. Nice view over the lake.
-: there is no AC, so the room can be hot. There are cameras in the hotel and they have quite some house rules, which we thought was a bit strange. For instance that you cannot bring your own food or drinks. For us that is not possible, since we like to hike and always carry water and nuts etc. with us.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Stay there!

Carlos, the manager, was extremely sweet and helpful! He helped us rent a car, showed us where to find a vegetarian restaurant, gave us maps and explained how to get to all the places we wanted, and all with a big smile, some English and Google translate ;)

The hotel is new, spotlessly clean, with comfortable size rooms, and modern design.

The best about the hotel might just be the amazing breakfast, with large variety that changes every single day! By far the best breakfast I had in Argentina.

Great location - very quiet yet only 5 minutes walk from the city center (up hill, so be prepared for a little climb) and close to many restaurants, laundry, banks etc. We had a beautiful view on the lake from our room.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dafna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

ROOM: Our room on the 2nd floor was small-ish, but beautifully appointed and exceptionally clean. It had a safe (w/key), mini-fridge and a small flatscreen TV. Bed was a bit hard, but comfortable, and we just loved the bed sheets because they felt nice and cool, like pressed cotton percale. And of course, as everyone has mentioned, the room had a huge window with the most AMAZING view of Lake Nahuel Huapi and the town of Bariloche.

STAFF: Having arrived in the midst of a heat wave, and the rooms not having A/C, our first night was a bit uncomfortable. However, the following day when we returned from our tour, we noticed that the managers had set up a brand new floor fan in the room. We thought this was very telling of how attentive the managers -- a couple from Bs. Aires-- were, and how much they cared about their guests' experience. Throughout our 3-day stay, we had a chance to sit and chat with them a few times and they were wonderful people.

HOTEL: The lobby, bar, lounge and breakfast/cafe areas were also beautiful with an even better view of the lake and town. While the bar was pretty cool (and pretty well stocked!), the breakfast was downright fantastic, with coffee, tea, juice, milk, assorted cereals, pastries and desserts, rolls, mini sandwiches (cold and hot-pressed), mini pizzettes, meats and cheeses, fresh fruit, preserves... everything was prepared that morning and delicious!

LOCATION: View Hotel is not on the main area where most hotels are located, and instead sits a little higher on a hill, closer to what appeared to be a nice, quiet neighborhood. We were within walking distance from everything and anything, including wine bars, tea/coffee houses, restaurants, breweries, shops, grocery stores, bus stops, theater, main plazas, etc.

MISC: A couple of things to bear in mind,: 1) Wi-Fi was a bit spotty sometimes, which is not a big issue unless you are traveling for business; 2) We booked our stay through Booking.com and later attempted to confirm details directly via email, but didn't receive a response. It wasn't until we used Booking as an intermediary that they responded, so this was a bit frustrating, but not a deal-breaker; 3) As a boutique hotel, doors lock when you leave and you do need to be 'let in' by the managers every time you return back. They have hotel guidelines, one of which suggests that there is a curfew, so all guests are expected to be in the hotel by a certain time at night (can't remember if 11PM or 12AM). If this may be an issue for you or your party, check with the managers.

OVERALL: we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thought View Hotel offered a great experience at an exceptional value.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yadi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews