We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
217
68
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
68
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner shops and restaurants cakes quiet street within walking distance an easy walk comfortable stay quiet cul de sac keep coming back direct access homely place apple trees san martin comfy bed limited choice stayed longer good size
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

A lovely little family hotel, set in own grounds, within walked no distance very close to lake and town
Our room was adequate and a good size, with French windows opening onto garden and pool
Pool was very small and a little dirty
There was chairs around to sit on and a lovely garden to enjoy
The staff were very helpful and breakfast was good
The bed was large and very comfortable and bathroom spacious

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CCGAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCEugenia, Propietario at Hotel Boutique La Casa de Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su hermoso comentario!! Esperamos verlos pronto por aqui fue un placer tenerlos de huéspedes!
Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

When you travel for a long time it’s always nice to stay at a place that feels a bit more like home than the regular hotels do. Casa de Eugenia was one of those places. The owner and his employee were very friendly and helpful with sightseeing and restaurant recommendations, they even organized me a last minute massage at my room. The place is a gem. My room was towards the back of the building and therefore a bit darker, but I felt very comfy. The WiFi was very good and I was able to get a lot of computer things done (when you travel for a couple of months that is important) and I loved to sit at the various living room spaces. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kluane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCEugenia, Propietario at Hotel Boutique La Casa de Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for everthing!!!
SAludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We have spent three nights at Casa Eugenia and highly recommend it to visitors to San Martin. It is like staying in a private house with the service of a hotel. Our room was comfortable, quiet and clean, with an ensuite bathroom and a door to a pleasant garden. Casa Eugenia is one block from the lake and within easy walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Agustin is a welcoming host and Daniel looks after guests well when he is away. Breakfast was excellent, including a choice of eggs, and a laundry service is available which can be important when travelling.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank courtenay37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCEugenia, Propietario at Hotel Boutique La Casa de Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for all the coment!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed there in 2009 in a ski week and it was outstanding. That was the reason for what I insisted, this time with a friend of mine, to stay there last summer, 2016. What a huge disappointing! We payed a fortune considering the services quality. The house remains being cozy but the facilities and the equipment, as well as the lovely attention that we enjoyed befored were quite empoverished. Even the breakfast, which used to be delicious and remarkable, became particularly below the average expectations. To increase the bad situation, a poor Australian couple arrived in the hotel at 3pm when noboby in charge was able to speak English and I had to help them to understand the organization rules and uses, as well as to give them my own map of the city since those poor guys could not undersand by themselves how to reacth the centre to get a bite. Oh, bath curtains had stains, they don´t have air conditioner or fan devices (and it was a time of a terrible heath wave), the minibars and coffee makers they had in each room 7 years ago had vanished (according to the owner, because he cannot assign staff members to control items thefts when guests checkout early in the morning). And the fresh and hot water dispenser was not connected to electricity, so it was almost hot, almost disgusting. In sum, avoid it. Rates are outrageous taking into account the service. I feel so much pity since I adored that place and in 2009 I gave it a Five Star qualification. Pity, pity, pity.
Oh, the swimming pool was not only dirty, but it was with its paint "sailing" on the water in pieces.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mliporac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCEugenia, Propietario at Hotel Boutique La Casa de Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016
Google Translation

Hola Mercedes!
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios, siempre ayudan a crecer y mejorar el servicio, mas cuando nos conocen y regresan, nos angustia saber que se llevan un mal recuerdo en su segunda visita.
También gracias por ayudar a los pasajeros con tu idioma en ingles lamentamos que haya sido un incordio hacerlo.
Con respecto a la piscina fue un problema de ese mes la pintura ya lo hemos solucionado y estamos felices con el cambio, el desayuno también estamos trabajando para contentar a todos los pasajeros, cada uno tiene su gusto y es difícil a veces lograrlo pero nos encanta el desafió de hacerlo. Por eso preferimos que nos comenten cuanto están alojados sus gustos para poder satisfacerlos en el momento y no llegar a esta situación.
Esperamos algún día tenerla nuevamente entre nosotros, y recuperar sus recuerdos de nuestra casa. saludos y buen año!!
PD: si lo escribías en español igual entendíamos el mensaje lamento que hayas tenido que hacerlo en ingles.!!
Saludos Agustín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of days to hike. Beautiful old house with high ceilings, a bright breakfast room and several sitting areas with a fireplace in one. High speed internet and a delicious breakfast with made to order eggs is included. Easy walk into town, and lots of free street parking . Rooms are drop dead quiet with a well lit ensuite bathroom.
The hotelier was helpful. Highly recommend . I'd stay here again .
Garden and little pool are beautiful but in November the pool was not open.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fusspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCEugenia, Propietario at Hotel Boutique La Casa de Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracas por sus comentarios, esperamos verlos pronto por aqui, saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews