We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Casa de Tounens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2011

In the beautiful Patagonian city of Puerto Madryn there is a great new hostel. It is a nice remodled house on a quiet street a block from the bus station and 5 blocks from the beach and the whales. It has free breakfast computer use, excellent kitchen and common room, but the best part is Vincent who runs it. He is way beyond helpful. He helped me with a bus schedule even before I arrived and even walked me to the bus stop to be sure I could find it! He was always there when I returned ¨home¨ asking if there was anything I needed. I give it my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: The 6-bed common room is fine. I was the only one in it in cold August.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank pperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ous avions une chambre double avec sdb privée. Parfaite!
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nizede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chou699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FanchBzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: On conseille la chambre avec salle de bain privée, très confortable !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sozadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Madryn hotels
1.9 km away
Los Tulipanes
Los Tulipanes
#3 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
219 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Tolosa
Hotel Tolosa
#7 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
252 reviews
1.1 km away
Costanera Hotel
Costanera Hotel
#16 of 23 in Puerto Madryn
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hi Patagonia
Hi Patagonia
#2 of 63 in Puerto Madryn
286 reviews
0.5 km away
La Tosca Hostel
La Tosca Hostel
#1 of 63 in Puerto Madryn
766 reviews
0.5 km away
El Gualicho Hostel
El Gualicho Hostel
#4 of 63 in Puerto Madryn
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de Tounens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de Tounens

Address: Pasaje 1 de Marzo, 432, Puerto Madryn 9120, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Puerto Madryn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Madryn
Price Range: €20 - €54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vincent and Gilda invite you to have the best stay in town offering their house!With its 5 rooms La Casa is a convivial place where you'll feel like home. You will find us one block away from the bus station.We are located in a quiet street 2 blocks away from the town center.We are waiting for you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Casa de Tounens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing