We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
616
258
52
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
258
52
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home made cakes the bus the kitchen helpful and welcoming staff south america bed dorm room cold weather coffee or tea main area shared bathroom hot shower punta tombo argentinian breakfast sweet cakes yogurt great place to stay comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The location is easy to find. The beds are comfortable, but without box springs, which is fairly common in Argentina. We found the room to be very clean and neat. The bathroom was simple but also nice and clean. We were able to park near the room and it was very secure, however we had to pay around $10 extra. The staff was very friendly and helpful, which helped to make the place such a good environment. There were places to sit outside with tables and shade. There was also a community kitchen for those who wished to use it. The breakfast was toast and coffee, however it was a holiday (Christmas) so they may offer croissants (medialunas) on normal days.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We stayed at La Tosca for 2 nights. We weren't sure what to expect with Puerto Madryn as it was a city to stop in before going further south through Patagonia. This hostel and the city in general exceeded our expectations. The staff were friendly, helpful and great to have a chat with. They gave us tips for how to spend our time in the city and helped us book some great tours. They never pushed any specific tours either, it was up to us what we wanted to do.

The facilities were pretty good too, nothing too flash but what you need from a hostel. Hot shower, clean bathrooms and kitchen and comfortable beds. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm room and the layout was good. The lockers are under the beds which make it easier to get to and store your bags.

Breakfast is included, very basic, traditional Argentinian breakfast - sweets, yogurt and cereal, sometimes with jam or cream. Plus coffee or tea.

I would recommend this hostel to travellers who are looking for a comfortable place to stay while in Puerto Madryn, very affordable compared to some of the other options in the city.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jemma-Lea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

I met some great people at this hostel! Had fun! Great excursion! Good position! Good Staff! The tour I took was just with 4 people and we had the possibility to share timings and stops. I highly suggest to go to Isla Escondida on your way to Punta Tombo!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flavia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Short stay to see penguins and seals. The staff was incredible, so friendly and helpful in planning daily activities. We stayed in a private room and it was great. One of the most enjoyable experiences at a hostel.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stevenff519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We stayed 5 nights at private room. Room was clean confortable. Environment was quiet, walking distance to restaurants, friendly staff. Only one little disappointing thing was their Argentinan style breakfast with not much to eat and all almost all food they offered was sweet (cake etc) we were not acostomated on this. But, at least the coffee was good. And there are some bakerys within walking distance if you prefer to eat something else.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karri_patila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews