We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
8
8
11
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
8
11
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The place wasn't that bad. The location is a good one (3 blocks from the beach) and the pool clean but the rest, awful. The attention, the cleaning service. We lost a pair of shoes there and they denied having found them. Poor breakfast(no variety at all, just pastries).

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We looked for a hotel with air conditioning (it was hot), a pool (we were hot), and close to the beach (we were lazy)! This hotel was perfect, plus it was great value, at only US $100 a night for the three of us. The staff were very friendly, and on the second day, even offered us a free upgrade to a bigger room with a view! The atmosphere made our stay very enjoyable, and relaxing............

Room tip: Be nice!
Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simond5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2008

Booked this at last minute through an Argentinian travel agent. as we wanted to see the whales. Quite expensive - think it was about 100 euros a night for a double room. Was looking forward to the spa and the website made it look OK. I don't actually think the spa existed...what we did see was a dried out swimming pool out the back. The room was clean enough but really basic. The heating was broken on arrival but after some pidgin spanish - got fixed. Quite amusing as the only endearing thing about it was that the bath towels were shaped into whale tail shapes - something capitalised on in the brochure.
At this stage we were wondering whether the hotel was OK and just a bit sub-standard because it was in quite a rural location. Breakfast sealed the deal for us though as it consisted of some horrible diluting orange, a few grubby pastries and coffee from a dispenser with a a melted plastic handle. Overall for what it was it was really expensive and very poor/unaceptable standard for a 3 star hotel. The concept that this is a 'spa resort' is totally misleading.

Date of stay: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dubliner666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews