We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
179
125
27
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
125
27
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of character three night stay welcoming hotel walking distance good size argentina characterful furniture
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The hotel is pretty well centrally located so that all the main highlights of the city are in a walking distance.
the rooms are very big and allows you to place you luggage in a comfortable manner. The staff was kind and gentle and cooperates at times of needs.
The bathroom may require some adjustment although there were no major inconvenience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank matteogazzarata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Gerente at Hotel del Virrey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Matteo, thank you for your review! We are happy our features were of high quality for you. We will keep on improving everyday to provide even a better service.

Best regards,
David Benedettini
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

A really nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff and good location. This hotel had lots of character and was just close enough to the centre whilst still being quiet. The breakfast wasn't great - easily improved by having some good coffee - we had to go out to get some.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnA-productions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Gerente at Hotel del Virrey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear UnA-Productions, thank you for your review! Right like you did, many people have enjoyed the beauty and the magic of our unique house, its top level services and its unbeatable location. We are glad also you could have this beautiful experience. About the questions you mention, allow me to remind you that you can inquire our waitress or receptionist anytime about any problem you might have, and they will solve it immediately.

Best regards,
David Benedettini
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel Del Virrey was perfect for our one night stay in Salta prior to driving out to the Puna desert. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly (they even offered us an umbrella to borrow when it was raining outside). The rooms are beautiful and have everything you need and be location of the hotel is a short walk (about 8 minutes) to the main square. Breakfast is much better than we had at another similarly priced hotel we stayed at in Salta (you can order scrambled eggs). We'd come back here in a second next time we stay in Salta.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Gerente at Hotel del Virrey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Gregory, thank you for your review! We are so happy our services were suitable for you. Many other Guests experience the same high quality stay you describe, as we strive to give always our best. Thank you for your words, you are welcome to visit us anytime you are in our beautiful province.

Best regards,
David Benedettini
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here twice on our trip to Salta / Jujuy. It is in a great location and is a very comfortable, clean and quiet hotel.

The staff were extremely helpful.

It was good to be able to park the car in a very shaded and safe car park.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Garonne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Gerente at Hotel del Virrey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Garonne, thank you for your review! We are happy all of our facilities were pleasing for you, as were our friendly and helpful staff, and the rest of the excellent services Guests always find at Hotel del Virrey. We hope you continue to explore new places in exciting adventures!

Best regards,
David Benedettini
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We fell in love with this small but yet full with character hotel!

The hotel is authentic in its design to the colonial period. The rooms and the premises of the hotel are extremely clean and the hotels staff is very friendly and polite! The breakfast served at the hotel had everything you would need to start of your day- simple but yet delicious.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody coming to Salta, who is looking for a small, cozy but yet beautiful hotel!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LeaTheGlobalTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Gerente at Hotel del Virrey, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Dear GlobalTrotter, thank you for your review! We are so happy yours was an optimal stay while at Hotel del Virrey! Right like you say, ours is a centennial manor from the turning of the twentieth century, and all of its beauty and magic is carefuly preserved, so our guests can enjoy it fully. Thank you again for your kind words, we wish you the best.

Best regards,
David Benedettini
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews