We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of style in the heart of Salta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Design Suites Salta
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Salta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2018

I was really impressed with the service at this hotel. The staff generally spoke English really well and were incredibly helpful. I prearranged my airport transfers with the Hotel and they were great value with a really good driver. Breakfast was included and included a good variety.
Centrally-located, it was really easy to walk from the hotel to the main attractions in Salta, and all of my tours collected from the lobby.
The room was pleasant, with a view of the park and the city. My only criticism was that the door stuck a little, making it hard to open, but the housekeeper saw my dilemma and showed me the trick of it!
Room service was nice, the massage treatments on offer seemed really cheap but sadly I didn't have time to try them - and the laundry was also cheap. I wasn't able to discover if there was an actual restaurant for dinner in the hotel and it would have been nice to have a bit more guest information on hand but if I had any questions I just asked.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

The design suites are very centrally located. In stead of in the concrete new building we had our room in the palazio. Old grandeur, very big rooms and bath, great beds, just a little noisy because of the streetsounds.
The bar is really nothing, the pool on the rooftop is great.
Breakfast is over simple, but yet decent.
We believe one of the better places to stay in salta especially when sleeping in the old palazio building

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank winningspirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Design Suites and really liked the hotel. It’s design is a mixture of modern and old combined. We had a corner bedroom with large windows giving us great views over the town. The rooms are well furnished. Breakfast is standard affair but nothing wrong with it. There is parking outside the hotel too. The location is walking distance to the main square where the Cathedral Basilica de Salta is close to lots of other attractions. I would choose this property if I visit Salta again.

The only criticism is the lack of WI-FI in the corner rooms. They need to fix this.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We are staying in this hotel for a week and it has been a pleasant stay. Different people may look for different things but for us, whenever you have issue they problem solve it right away, that's service. We did like our spacious room on the lower floor initially but since it was underneath a gym, they switched us to the top floor the next day when it became available. We have some issue with the air conditioning as cold air sometimes turns into a fan. Every call has been immediately addressed. We like the breakfast as they serve fresh orange or grapefruit juice. Croissants are fresh. The usual ham and cheese, with fresh fruits available. Good coffee. Wi-Fi works fine on mobile phone, a bit sluggish on our laptop. Staff are courteous and helpful. Overall, a great stay. We were able to enjoy fireworks on rooftop, and at times brought our takeout to enjoy the evening view up there. Only improvement to suggest to the hotel is not to charge room rate with tax for foreign guests in advance and only refund in the end. Passports have already been provided so it should be easily done at checkin.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AHA2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I loved the room, the location and the small rooftop pool, but I wasn't impressed with the breakfast. Too much sugar, white bread and cakes - and no real alternatives. But I guess that is just how breakfast is served in Argentina outside the capital.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lykkeyakaboylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salta hotels
0.1 km away
Alejandro I Hotel International Salta
1.5 km away
Sheraton Salta Hotel
Sheraton Salta Hotel
#24 of 85 in Salta
813 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Salta
Hotel Salta
#17 of 85 in Salta
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Portezuelo Hotel
Portezuelo Hotel
#33 of 85 in Salta
294 reviews
0.7 km away
Altos de Balcarce Hotel
0.6 km away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#10 of 85 in Salta
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Suites Salta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Suites Salta

Address: Pasaje Manuel Antonio Castro 215, Salta A4400ELA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Salta
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Salta
Price Range: €69 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Suites Salta 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design Suites Salta Hotel is located in front of Belgrano Square.The Hotel offers a quiet atmosphere with modern design and facilities in the historical centre of Salta.In addition to friendly staff, the 4-star hotel offers a bar and a restaurant. The stylish rooms have modern furniture and plenty of natural light, as well as free internet access and other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Design Suites Salta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing