We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
306
326
103
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
326
103
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool jetted tub the main square room rate lower floor reception staff large windows perfect hotel the air conditioning spent nights a great stay comfortable beds breakfast buffet mac and cheese boutique hotel lobby plaza
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

The design suites are very centrally located. In stead of in the concrete new building we had our room in the palazio. Old grandeur, very big rooms and bath, great beds, just a little noisy because of the streetsounds.
The bar is really nothing, the pool on the rooftop is great.
Breakfast is over simple, but yet decent.
We believe one of the better places to stay in salta especially when sleeping in the old palazio building

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank winningspirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Design Suites and really liked the hotel. It’s design is a mixture of modern and old combined. We had a corner bedroom with large windows giving us great views over the town. The rooms are well furnished. Breakfast is standard affair but nothing wrong with it. There is parking outside the hotel too. The location is walking distance to the main square where the Cathedral Basilica de Salta is close to lots of other attractions. I would choose this property if I visit Salta again.

The only criticism is the lack of WI-FI in the corner rooms. They need to fix this.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rajp725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We are staying in this hotel for a week and it has been a pleasant stay. Different people may look for different things but for us, whenever you have issue they problem solve it right away, that's service. We did like our spacious room on the lower floor initially but since it was underneath a gym, they switched us to the top floor the next day when it became available. We have some issue with the air conditioning as cold air sometimes turns into a fan. Every call has been immediately addressed. We like the breakfast as they serve fresh orange or grapefruit juice. Croissants are fresh. The usual ham and cheese, with fresh fruits available. Good coffee. Wi-Fi works fine on mobile phone, a bit sluggish on our laptop. Staff are courteous and helpful. Overall, a great stay. We were able to enjoy fireworks on rooftop, and at times brought our takeout to enjoy the evening view up there. Only improvement to suggest to the hotel is not to charge room rate with tax for foreign guests in advance and only refund in the end. Passports have already been provided so it should be easily done at checkin.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AHA2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I loved the room, the location and the small rooftop pool, but I wasn't impressed with the breakfast. Too much sugar, white bread and cakes - and no real alternatives. But I guess that is just how breakfast is served in Argentina outside the capital.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lykkeyakaboylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The first impression has not been positive. Although well located, the lobby experience has been very poor. Staff has never been so unfriendly and cold. Same with the lobby, very cold (due to the so called design) and by the way not heated when outside was quite cold. Rooms are ok though but careful of the maintenance of design style and furnitures. It won't last long before a refurbishment is needed. Wifi was weak in the rooms. Breakfast was in a nice place but quality of the ingredients poor and the place not heated. There was no one available for service in the breakfast room. Rooms noisy due to traffic in the street.
No one also to take care of your luggages. Not really a great souvenir.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Z6249TBlaurentp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews