We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
306
326
103
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
326
103
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool jetted tub the main square room rate lower floor reception staff large windows perfect hotel the air conditioning spent nights a great stay comfortable beds breakfast buffet mac and cheese boutique hotel lobby plaza
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Pro: pool, funky design, walking distance to the square and alta Montana museum
Cons: miscommunication about the pick up transportation payment eventhough we called to confirm, staff is meh (normally i would not mind if I didn't pay top price), the breakfast is okish the one that annoyed is me when I ask for bacon (it was on their card) they gave us like thick torn bits of burned pork ( am sure it was not bacon nor rasher)

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aoisoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Design S, Gerente at Design Suites Salta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Design Suites Salta.
We appreciate your feedback which helps us to improve our service standards.
We hope to have you with us in a future stay.
Regards,
Eugenia Cornejo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night. I asked if they could phone airgentinie airline. Because with my cell phone I could not do this. But the send me out to go to the office. But they are always closed on saterday and Sunday. I told them this but still no help how to contact them. Proberbly I dialed the wrong number or with your cell phone you need to put an number in front of it but they are not willing to help.

It looks nice but all fake. I pay for 4/5 stars then at least when you ask something they will help you. Not here. Shame it has potential.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank globaltrotter_carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

The hotel is perfectly located to all the action in the Salta CBD - easy walking distance to restaurants, cafes & bars. The Plaza is very close by. The pace of Salta is very laid back & chilled - as is the hotel.
The hotel team are helpful & will assist when asked. English is spoken by the front desk team.
The hotel is similar to other Design Suites Hotels, very chic styling, some quirky touches (cow hide chairs in the room) & makes for a different experience to other hotels.
Salta is a very serene little place, a great vibe & the locals are friendly.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aotearoa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This hotel is in an old colonial building with a modern bit built into the side. The room was super modern with some nice touches such as cow hide chairs. Our room had a nice view across the Belgrade Square and towards the mountains. The bathroom was spacious and clean with nice soaps.

Strange.....in a wine country we've found that most hotel rooms don't seem to have wine glasses in the rooms, so we had to ask at the bar. They were happy to oblige.

The breakfast was buffet style, all cold dishes. The Argentinans definitely like their sweet stuff...lots of pastries and cookies and brownies on offer! Not terribly interesting but enough to fill your tummy.

The hotel is only a short 3 minute walk from the main square and was easy to find coming from the airport in our rental car.

The central square is delightful (we've discovered that every Argentinian town has one!) and worth a walk around. The buildings are beautiful and well maintained. We would have liked to have spent a bit more time there

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The location is great, the design is funky, stylish. But when ti comes to facilities and service, it stops being an international hotel and is simply a regional sleeping place. The internet during our stay was intermittent. Calls to reception and promises for someone to look at it went unheeded. This would not be a major problem if there was simply ONE English news channel. But without that, we need basic internet to access the rest of the world. The staff are super friendly but lacking in the training to deliver a standard of service acceptable on a national or international level. This is our first time in Salta, perhaps all hotels are like this. If so, Salta will always be an attractive quaint back water. Which is a shame because the region (and indeed this hotel) have the potential to be much more.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KublaKhan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews