We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
300
309
98
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
309
98
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscow hiderooftop poolworst nightjetted tubthe main squareroom ratelower floorcomfortable bedlarge windowsthe air conditioninga great stayspent nightsbreakfast buffetmac and cheeseboutique hotellobbyplaza
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent, very nice room in the old part of the hotel. Was given an upgrade for this room. Old colonial style with modern renovation. Might be difficult if u don't live in a big city. Clearly traffic noise. Very comfortable bed. Nice spread for breakfast. Good food with room service.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Jorge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stayed her before and it was good; but this time they wont respond to my reservation query despite several emails. They claim they will deduct the fee 48 hours after booking but 10 days later they have not. This makes me nervous as previously booking another hotel direct, they confirmed the reservation but had credit card problems so I arrived at 1am and no room . Would have rated it higher but for reservation problem.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip5048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel is nice, location is perfect. Just avoid the rooms in old part facing the streets. our group got these rooms as a benefit (as these are higher category) but it was probably the worst night i have ever experienced in hotel. Other rooms especially higher levels in new part are nice, clean nicely decorated. So over all it deserves 4*, etc...just avoid the old part.

Room Tip: avoid the old part rooms, go for higher floor rooms
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 114Michal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Arrived after a short flight from Buenos Aires and was expecting the same attention to detail as we received at the hotel in BA but were disappointed

Cons-
No coffee service in room or kettle to boil water
No corkscrew in room or wine glasses, had to borrow the bartenders every night because they did not have a corkscrew to give us for the room.
Did not receive the room I requested after 2 calls to confirm.
Hotel feels like a tour guide service, they pimp the local tour companies as soon as you arrive.
Had a large balcony suite ( the Acay Suite) but when we arrived, no furniture to sit on the balcony. They brought up office chairs and a dirty table after we asked for something to sit on but seriously, you have a large beautiful balcony overlooking a cute plaza and nowhere to sit???
The robes in the room were thin and worn and extremely small. Would not fit an athletic adult male.
Breakfast - all sweets with one small plate of cold ham and sliced cheese. You could get eggs, but only if you asked and the lady would roll her eyes at your request and then only scrambled and they were terribly cooked, runny and clumpy at the same time If such a thing is possible.
Room service dishes left outside of suites not picked up in a timely manner- Dirty dishes that had been removed from the palace suites were left on the floor just to the side of our suite overnight twice during our 4 night stay. Both times I had to ask to have them removed after waiting for 24 hours fro them to be picked up.

Pros- very comfortable bed, beautiful high ceilings in our suite and a very nice staff (except for the unsmiling eye-rolling lady at breakfast)

I could go on and on but basically this place labels itself as a top notch hotel but so many amenities lacking I would only give it 2-3 stars. It's all design and no real warmth or substance and lacking in amenities

Stayed: October 2016
Thank MurphysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. It is clean and rooms are spacious . A very abundant continental breakfast was offered to our package. The staff is friendly and helpful when you approach them.
The hotel is within walking distance to the main Plaza in the city of Salta. You have the Cathedral, museums and many nice outdoor cafes / restaurants. You can also walk to the nightlife restaurants and peñas located in Paseo Balcarce.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Design S, Gerente at Design Suites Salta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your perspective about your stay at Design Suites.
We work every day with our staff to tell them the important that is to give a professional and at the same time friendly service to the guests.
Our location is an advantage because we are near the most important tourist spots of Salta, as you well described.
Best regards from Salta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews