We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area
Ranked #37 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice place”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Nice clean rooms, comfy beds and very friendly staff! Good location with plenty of choices for food. The wi-fi is a tad bit slow so be advised. If I am the Mesa area again I will stay here!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoonassTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    113
    119
    121
    155
See reviews for
225
126
47
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We spent a week in Feb. and were disappointed in the visit mainly due to the lack of professionalism of the staff with the exception of the restaurant manager Cathy and her staff. The food was very good but the rest was mediocre at best. The spa next to the swimming pool was closed the entire time we were there and we found out that it had been closed for six weeks. One of the fountains had no water in it. the front desk staff were surly. you had to go to the front desk each day before breakfast to get a coupon for breakfast, the breakfast was bland and unappetizing but the guys who worked there did there best to clean up and make sure everything they had was available. two of the tables in the restaurant were without bench seats the whole time, the room was average. It is a shame as the place had so much potential. What it needed was a general manager who made the rounds, saw the problems and got them fixed. It seemed like the place was being run by an absentee landlord. The location was good and access to things in the area made it an ideal place to stay. We might stop in for one day to see if improvements had been made next time before making a longer term commitment.

Room Tip: View room before accepting it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigJim39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have stayed here many times over the past 10 years or so. It is close to our family in the area. It is also conveniently located by highway system when we travel to Tucson or just around Phoenix area. Breakfast is good, rooms are clean. The grounds are well maintained and very pretty- especially after looking at our own winter landscape of white and brown in Colorado.

Our room was a little stuffy so we thought we had turned on the A/C but by the AM we were hot. We mentioned this at check out and the young lady said the chiller was turned off this time of year. She suggested that we could have opened a window or called the front desk...oh, well.

We will probably stay here again since it is easy to do for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank antonitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The staff was very friendly but did take some time to check in. daily breakfast tickets had to be obtained each day on day before making it harder than just giving out tickets at check in. Room was a little on the dark side and tv selection for nationwide information was limited to standared so called mainstream media.

Room Tip: rented a suite but not sure that was what I got what they showed as a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Our room was next to an utility closet and every 30-45 minutes a motor would go off. My family and I did not sleep well the 2 nights we were there. When we check out the front desk person was so rude she did not even ask how our stay was.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mesa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
5.0 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
4.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
6.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
8.3 km away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area

Property: Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area
Address: 1666 S Dobson Rd, Mesa, AZ 85202-5610 (Formerly Dobson Ranch Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dobson Ranch Hotel Mesa
Best Western Dobson Hotel
Best Western Mesa
Mesa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing