We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wanted authentic Mexican food and we sure got it!”

Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille
Ranked #5 of 1,075 Restaurants in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A hidden gem located blocks away from the Mesa Art Center and all downtown Mesa has to offer.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a hankering for a good margarita and some authentic Mexican food ... did a quick search and was totally thrilled with the food and the best margarita I think I’ve ever had ... no joke ... the server was attentive, knowledgeable and very friendly. The pozole was spicy but so flavorful... I had the Blue Seafood Enchiladas... wow! The husband had the combo plate with a taco, rice & beans... all very yummy ... they say reservations are needed after five pm and I don’t doubt... go and enjoy!

1  Thank pangts2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale75, Owner at Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always thought we had some of the Best Mexican restaurants in North Carolina and South Carolina but the Blue Adobe puts them all to shame. Have never eaten TexMex food before, but after eating here, we will never enjoy the Mexican restaurants back home. Our daughter and son-in-law were with us and we all ordered the Santa Cafe which is a Customize plate with 2 or 3 main choices. Our food was fantastic.and the service was impeccable! We will definitely eat here again when we return to Mesa!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 63JB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale75, Owner at Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

OMG! Thank you. I will share your very nice comments with the staff. We very much appreciate you taking the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yummy food including daily specials. New Mexican cuisine but the heat from the peppers is more tasty than extreme heat (but could be considered hot and spicy to some) Even when the parking lot is full, the wait usually isn't that long. We arrived at 7 pm on a Wednesday night and the wait was around 15 min. Suitable for family get together, friends night out, couples...but it can get a little loud when it's packed.

Thank cindyzinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale75, Owner at Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had only one night in Mesa and chose Blue Adobe for dinner based on ratings. Luckily we went early - the line starts to backup after 5:30. I highly recommend the blue seafood enchilada. Full of fish and cooked just right. On-tap beers for just $4 and nice margaritas for $5.
This place will be top of our list next time we come to Mesa.

Thank Triathlete63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale75, Owner at Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Happy to hear you will be returning. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was an hour wait for this restaurant but the staff made room for us at the bar and kept us updated as to how much longer we would have to wait. There were 7 of us so we expected it to take a while. It was definitely worth the wait - the food was delicious and the service was good.

Thank saintsfanwhodat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Blue Adobe Sante Fe Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing