We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
138
249
89
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
249
89
17
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2015

A comfortable, well-located hotel, near the Cordoba shopping street and a leisurely walk away from the flag memorial and the riverside walks. Breakfast good though Argentinianly simple. Room comfortable and large, mine had two tables in it. The air-conditioning works well: one firm bash on the side of the machine will stop it making irritating flapping noises - at least it did so for the two weeks I was there. The staff are excellent, always ready to assist e.g. in getting a taxi or remise (mini-cab). A particular mention to Fabio who helped out when a problem arose with a meeting room, and who was always on hand. The hotel will change money for you too, at a reasonable rate, thus avoiding the need to deal with the arbolitos etc. The laundry service is quick and efficient. Don't forget the free taxi ride to and from the Alto Rosario Shopping Centre: I couldn't believe it, but it works!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I have stayed twice at this hotel. I travel on business, and sadly Rosario lacks "Great Hotels" After staying at various hotels during my years of traveling thee, I have found this one to be the one I have liked the best. It is very centrally located, this is a must as Rosario is a "walking" city. The rooms are good, clean, modern, and comfortable. The service is great, people smile and are very helpful.
Food is not bad, considering its Hotel food.

Finally the rate is very cheap, especially if you pay in Pesos, by converting to the "blue" rate, which when I was there was aprox 45% cheaper than the official rate. Even if you pay with a credit card, which takes into account the official rate, it is still quite inexpensive.
I really recommend this hotel if you stay in Rosario, trust me I have tried just about all of them, this combines location, excellent service, nice rooms, with great price.. Oh and last but not least, the Wifi was pretty decent, that is a big plus, compared to the other hotels in Rosario.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2lifeadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

NIce reception, good attention of personnel, rooms are very comfortable, excelent menu and also, presentation and taste of differen variate dishes on restaurant, very well attended . Room service is fast and efficient. Excellent location, i felt really comfortable.

Room Tip: room 260 is very comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sergio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I attended a congress in Rosario and stayed for 4 nights.
Very good service and nice staff.
Small, european style rooms.
Did not eat there because of the congress program, but the menu looked very good.
Be aware of dollars/pesos exchange when making travel plans to Argentina.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarlitosUmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at room 136 which has a depressed view of the building.The room itself was large & clean,but the bathroom needs to be updated and painted. Great breakfast and free wifi with excellent connection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMISTAD144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSolansPresident, Gerente at Hotel Solans Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped:

Gracias por sus comentarios. Nos alegra saber que ha tenido una feliz estadía.

Lo esperamos pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews