We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
138
249
89
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
249
89
17
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I have stayed twice at this hotel. I travel on business, and sadly Rosario lacks "Great Hotels" After staying at various hotels during my years of traveling thee, I have found this one to be the one I have liked the best. It is very centrally located, this is a must as Rosario is a "walking" city. The rooms are good, clean, modern, and comfortable. The service is great, people smile and are very helpful.
Food is not bad, considering its Hotel food.

Finally the rate is very cheap, especially if you pay in Pesos, by converting to the "blue" rate, which when I was there was aprox 45% cheaper than the official rate. Even if you pay with a credit card, which takes into account the official rate, it is still quite inexpensive.
I really recommend this hotel if you stay in Rosario, trust me I have tried just about all of them, this combines location, excellent service, nice rooms, with great price.. Oh and last but not least, the Wifi was pretty decent, that is a big plus, compared to the other hotels in Rosario.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2lifeadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

NIce reception, good attention of personnel, rooms are very comfortable, excelent menu and also, presentation and taste of differen variate dishes on restaurant, very well attended . Room service is fast and efficient. Excellent location, i felt really comfortable.

Room Tip: room 260 is very comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sergio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I attended a congress in Rosario and stayed for 4 nights.
Very good service and nice staff.
Small, european style rooms.
Did not eat there because of the congress program, but the menu looked very good.
Be aware of dollars/pesos exchange when making travel plans to Argentina.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarlitosUmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at room 136 which has a depressed view of the building.The room itself was large & clean,but the bathroom needs to be updated and painted. Great breakfast and free wifi with excellent connection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMISTAD144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSolansPresident, Gerente at Hotel Solans Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped:

Gracias por sus comentarios. Nos alegra saber que ha tenido una feliz estadía.

Lo esperamos pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Ok! First of all, if you compare the rate of this hotel with others similar you'll think that there's something wrong with Solans presidente.. But there's not! They'll charge you 2/3 of the rate of other hotels with the same level of service, and they'll offer what you need... The staff is terrific, helpful and kind. The rooms are big, the bed might be not that soft, and the windows of the rooms looking to the back of the hotel can't be opened, but that's it.. The hotel is amazing, the restaurant is quite good and make great dishes, the location unbeatable, you have a garage, all that you need. And last but not least, incredible pool on the rooftop!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jero S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSolansPresident, Gerente at Hotel Solans Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimada huésped:

Gracias por sus comentarios. Nos alegra saber que ha tenido una feliz estadía.

Lo esperamos pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews