We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent parrilla restaurant!”
Review of El establo

El establo
Ranked #47 of 685 Restaurants in Rosario
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This is a large, cheerful and centrally located Argentine barbecue restaurant. We went there with members of our family from Rosario, and were blown away by the good service and the high quality of the food. The barbecued beef and pork cuts were especially tasty. The salads, such as the arugula and parmesan one, were excellent as well , and better than the usual salad offerings in Argentina. The restaurant is also really well set up for families. Children can amuse themselves well and there is a model cow at the side at which photographs can be taken.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

really complete offer.
superlative attention, great cuisine, excellent place to share with friends and family.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank alejandro h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Over the years I have gone to this restaurant for business and with friends. It has always been a less than inspiring restaurant. But, today was by far one of the worst meals of my life. We ordered BBQ lamb with a side of french fries, but instead what we got was a day or two old piece of burnt over cooked meat. Not even the french fries were worth eating. In order to serve this mess the owner and employees must not have a sense of pride.

Please do not leave your hard earned money at this restaurant!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Gustavo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We went yesterday with friends and most of us had a great meal. One had what looked like a complete pork roast. It was tender more than half went home for sandwiches. I had a nice steak and a big salad. The only regret was the waiter. Being accustomed to Argentina because I live here, he was not up to par and messed up on more than one plate. There were 15 of us and he did write everything down but the guest of honour received her dish after a couple of complaints and the meat was supposed to be well done but it was between very fresh and very rare. Another dish was brought that was not ordered for another person. As well as he being slower than any of us have experienced. But if you do not get him or do not go in a large group I think this restaurant will be one of the highlights of your time in Argentina.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Very big space and classy atmosphere.Can visit with friends and for romantic situations.Everything inside is professional from the waiters to the food which comes exaclty as you ordered it and despite the people coming the food is served fast.Great variety of beer and food to choose from.Recomended for night

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Giannis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El establo also viewed

Rosario, Province of Santa Fe
Rosario, Province of Santa Fe
 
Rosario, Province of Santa Fe
Rosario, Province of Santa Fe
 
Rosario, Province of Santa Fe
Rosario, Province of Santa Fe
 

Been to El establo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing