We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
389
234
52
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
234
52
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge shower beautiful hotel accor group sauna and jacuzzi rainforest shower great air con friendly attentive single night house malbec restaurant and room service forest area isolated location gorgeous pool visiting the falls plenty of loungers border control local guide
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We were positivelly surprised, good cost / benefit deal. The Rooms are spacious and comfrotable. The restaurant and the bar are good. Transportation to tghe city and or waterfalls is not difficult. Nice place for vacations.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JAF142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, General Manager at Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear JA F,
It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We always try to give our best effort in order to satisfy our guest's needs. Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. This kind of comments encourages us to keep improving. I hope you give us the opportunity to receive you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Verónica Obregón
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The hotel is welcoming, with architecture and decor appropriate for the forest setting. We were greeted with a big smile and given all the information we needed. Check-in was quick. The lobby has a comfortable seating area. The rooms are comfortable, with everything one would expect. The rainforest shower was hot with a good flow.
The restaurant has excellent food and service for lunch and dinner. Breakfast is o.k.

The grounds are an introduction to the forest nearby, Taxi service is available to go to the falls and other area attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, General Manager at Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Edge W,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of our facilities. We work to give the best possible service to our guests, therefore, your comments are a stimulus that helps us grow.
We hope to receive you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Verónica Obregón
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We liked everything about this hotel - the location, the staff, the amenities, the food, and our room ( I believe one of the cheapest ones ) was very spacious and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the pool and the jungle. No hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, General Manager at Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Ian,

What a great review we have received from you!
We are very happy to know that you have been able to enjoy your stay in our facilities.
Our team strives every day to offer the best possible service and give the best experience to each guest.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Verónica Obregón
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed at this hotel in a Junior Suite room (216). Room very nicely decorated and spacious. The outdoor pool is amazing - especially at night. I would have actually preferred a pool side room over the Jr. Suite (because of the view). The hotel staff were all very pleasant and accommodating. The front desk can easily handle all taxi needs and can be charged to your room. The only issue we had was our room did not have hot water so we were very disappointed after coming back to the hotel after a day at the Falls (where it was very cool and rainy) to a cold shower. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Pick a second floor pool side room!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We frequently use hotels within the Accor Group - across the world, we are consistently happy with the service offered.
However, the Mercure Iguazu was something special. It was one of the best we’ve stayed in.
Let me start by commenting on the staff - the thing that, undoubtably, really can make or break a hotel experience. During our stay, the service was exemplary. The staff were professional yet personable; always happy to help however they could. Even prior to our arrival, we’d exchanged a few emails which really made us feel valued and at ease. This continued throughout our stay, making it run smoothly and we were very appreciative.
Our room was beautiful - comfortable, spacious and well equipped. The bathroom was a particular highlight, especially the rainforest shower which was heavenly.
We actually made use of a large amount of the services offered. The hotel organised various taxis for us throughout our stay, they took care of all the communication and they were simply charged to our room for payment upon checkout which was useful. On our first evening, we ordered from room service which was quick and of a decent quality, especially in proportion to the price. On the second evening, we dined in the restaurant which we found to be excellent value for money and of a good quality. We also noted that the menu seemed varied and offered something for everyone. We also made use of the laundry facilities - the prices were in accordance with other hotels we’ve stayed in, although it would have been nice to have a discount in relation to the amount of items washed. However, I will note that the service was quick and items were returned well folded.
Overall, we were really happy with our stay and would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank becdunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, General Manager at Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Becdunning,

Wow! where to start.
It was really nice to read the detailed evaluation and observation that you made about your experience in our hotel.
We are pleased to know that the service and attitude of our staff is always what our guests expect. At Accor Hotels we work hard to achieve the satisfaction of each of our clients.
Our restaurant offers a wide variety of options for all tastes as you could verify. Keeping the freshness and quality in every prepared dish.
We appreciate that you have shared your review and experience with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Verónica Obregón
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews