We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
44
62
38
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
62
38
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small fridge spacious room fresh fruit elevator amenities balcony taxis reception driver mosquitoes jungle bus town falls
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

As the title says, great potential. Unfortunately. The hotel appears to have been under construction for quite some time and doesn't look finished. The large lobby and breakfast area are finished, but the rest of the hotel is still in limbo. We stayed in a large room on the ground floor (actually floor -1) close to nature. Actually too close for our taste as we had to share the room with ants. The room was large and felt somewhat rundown. Same with the bathroom.
Breakfast was fairly simple (they would fry you an egg if asked we found out later) and coffee (actually good coffee) ran out around 9 am, so be early.
The hotel is located not too far from town, on the way to the falls and sits right in the jungle. We stayed with another couple and neither one of us was impressed by the service given or the ambiance of the hotel.
The hotel has a pool, but we didn't go, because we couldn't see any chairs.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCovik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Stayed in a newish section of the hotel. The location is great, right in the jungle but close enough to walk to town (20 - 30 minutes.) Taxis at the front door, ask at reception. Very little English spoken at the front desk. A/C worked great. Small fridge. Only 1 or 2 TV channels in English. Walked to bus to Igauzu Falls Park.
Room was great except for the day that it poured rain and the water poured down the inside of the window, but they did supply towels to soak it up. The floor is tiled nicely. The power was lost but a generator kicked in almost immediately.
Breakfast was great. Lots of pastries, cakes, sliced ham, cheese, fruit juice, fruit pieces, etc.Fill up for the day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerleg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We have stayed at a number of work in progress hotels they are all the same they will never be done. We had a wonderful three days in a large spacious room with a wonderful window over the bed letting in the full moon, fireflies flitting around in the jungle one night then the most amazing rain thunder and lightening that kept us in our room for the day. No worries we watched many different birds in the jungle. The staff are sweet a little English, breakfast was delicious fresh fruit, coffee and many different kinds of pastry, toast and ham and cheese. Quick walk to bus to the falls if you are four people
Taxi from door is cheaper. loved the balconies so close to the trees. Absolutely no mosquitoes or bugs bathroom window open all night and no creepy crawlies. Tap water
Is fine to drink, there is now an elevator. City power went off and huge generator kicked in then city power came back on no problem.

Room Tip: Request upstairs balcony
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 77maple123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We should have gone for a higher range hotel. This hotel was quaint - but it was fairly run down. Our room was auto-lock from inside! (ie, you needed a key to unlock the door from inside to go out). We had to walk up and down the stairs with our hand-luggage (no access to elevators). We discovered the hotel staff broke the handle of one of our bigger luggages - not surprising if they haul the luggages down the stairs. Food was OK - pool was cold. On the plus side, they had drivers parked outside who were very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank badcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Stayed here for four nights and found it very nice. Large, clean room with all appropriate amenities and a forest view balcony. Staff was helpful, breakfast quite good. Quiet location was a bit inconvenient but cabs are stationed near the entrance at all hours.
Good value for money. As others have said, there is a certain amount of ongoing construction at this hotel but it didn't affect us in the least...in fact, it may have contributed to the relatively low cost of a room.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews