We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,034)
Filter reviews
2,034 results
Traveller rating
1,130
660
169
53
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
660
169
53
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the river iguazu falls paraguay and brazil pool and hot tub in town nice hotel pool area lobby bar amazing pool buffet breakfast rooms are small bars and restaurants whilst visiting the falls small town stayed for two nights the bus la rueda
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,034 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We are staying here at the moment and we had no sleep this night because the hotel is used as an night club on Saturday nights! Loud party people are staying here an they won’t stop to scream and shout until 6 in the morning! Music won’t stop until 3-4 a.m.!
Also this is not an 5 star hotel at all! Old rooms, old bath and furniture!
The location is quite good to explore the city center by foot and the staff is friendly all the time.
If you like to visit the falls on a weekend, don’t stay at this Hotel!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DeKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights on a visit to see the Iguazu Falls. On day 1 we did a mini-bus trip to the Brazilian side and on day 2 a mini-bus trip to visit the Argentinian side. The location of the hotel made this itinerary easy and at night we enjoyed views down through the garden to the junction of the 2 rivers with the border of 3 countries.
The room was comfortable and functional and we took dinner in the bar the first night to be quick and easy. This worked well. The 2nd night we ate in the restaurant and had a good meal. All staff at the hotel was friendly, polite and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The hotel itself was fine, but upon check-out they surprised us with nearly $500 of additional "room upgrade" surcharges that we never agreed to -- all because they brought a roll-out bed into the room for our 8yr old son. This was still the same basic room by the way. They also charged us for their crappy breakfast after repeatedly telling us on check-in that breakfast was included with our room rate.

The front deck associate became rude and aggressive as we were checking out and trying to catch an early morning flight... pretty much felt like a shake down, and tried to stop my wife and family from leaving. I refused to pay the made up surcharges and walked out because this was not what I signed up for and we never agreed to any changes up-front. They still charged my credit card without approval, and I'm in process now of disputing the charges.

Such a frustrating end to our vacation in Iguazu Falls.
The hotel was mediocre anyways - and totally NOT worth it based on the hassle and their despicable and unethical behavior. I've never experienced anything like this in more than 20 years of travelling, and this is the first time I've ever written a negative review. Just flat out disgusted with this place.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We picked this property based on tripadvisor pictures/reviews. This is the oldest hotel in the area and the location is within a short and safe walking distance to the town versus other hotels that are a ways out. The pictures are deceiving and the property, from the interior common areas to the rooms needs a remodel. The fabrics and finishes were old, dirty and worn. The ceilings in the hallway outside our room had water leak stains that had mold on them. The rooms themselves were small. The tub had a stationary glass panel that only covered half the tub so when you showered water went all over the floor and bathroom door. Based on the condition of the door (stained, chipped and swollen from water exposure), it looks like it was a common experience. While the location is located at the convergence of two rivers and the borders of Brazil and Paraguay the view is not impressive nor worthy of a picture. You come to the area for Iguazu Falls which is amazing. The staff was very nice and helpful; however, the best part of the trip was our private guide in the Iguazu Falls park and the dinner we had at La Rueda restaurant in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the forest/river out the front rather than the view of a building under construction in the back facing the town.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lance J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

THe hotel was a bit old and the room was quite small,but provided good quality bed.There was no coffee and tea in the room,the service was so so, dinner and breakfast was just fine. The was an outdoor big swimming pool which was not suitable for swimming( cold water). No coplimentary drinking water.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patchareepichai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews