We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
186
225
106
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
225
106
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park buenos aires lobby area swimming pool after a long day visiting the falls iguazu ac transportation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Four of us stayed here while visiting the Falls. The hotel was clean, convenient and served a lovely buffet breakfast. We dined there too and thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the service. The pools was perfect.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Farkle2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at this hotel pre and post Falls. Beautiful property and situated outside the town which was nice. The past guest reviews complained about poor internet. They have resolved that issue. We had great internet all over the property even near the pool. The bedrooms need some redecoratingthe bedspreads are old and dated, white linens would go a long way to making the room look fresh. The AC works great however it blows right on the bed with no deflector so we slept in hoodie sweat shirts. It was too hot to turn off the AC . The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was good and fresh.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

I spent two nights here as part of a tour of the falls. The hotel is a bit of a distance from town. So if you are planning to go into town for dinner, you will need to take the local bus (comes every thirty minutes or so) or pay for a taxi. The hotel”s restaurant is adequate and reasonably priced.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Lewis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Lobby and building are nice and the large room we had was also good. Food was good but nothing special. Bar service was fine and drinks were generous. Staff also was efficient but can’t give more than 3 stars due to facilities. Pool was large but there weren’t nearly enough chairs, lounges or umbrellas for the guests. Tiny gym, no hot tub (which would have been welcome after a long day at the Falls (getting drenched on the river speedboat) and a complete lack of hot water in the shower the 3 days we were there made for a less than enjoyable time. Doubt we will come back here although the Falls should be on everyone’s “bucket list.” I would look for a different hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I strongly recommend this hotel. As soon as you step in you feel the silence and you feel in a different world, especially for those like me who come from the hectic city of Buenos Aires capital city. Besides, I have never seen so many varieties of flowers and plants as I saw in Orquideas Hotel. It is huge and has a beautiful swimming pool, bigger than in most hotels. The room was comfortable with a complete bathroom. The employees were polite and helpful and it has a very good restaurant. Having dinner seated by the pool or on the terrace was very gratifying. Breakfast is complete with delicious pastries. I spent four wonderful and relaxed days!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews