We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveller rating
324
501
253
104
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
501
253
104
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotellarge pooltennis courtsbreakfast includedhotel restauranttown centredrummingparaguayjungle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

When we arrived there were very few people staying in the hotel. We found the meals very basic and ate toasted sandwiches. However, the next day when a number of visitors arrived, this changed completely and we could only order from a fixed menu. The fish fillet we ordered was not available. However the fish we did eat was very well prepared and introduced us to a completely different fish.

Room Tip: The bedrooms were beautiful and we were very comfortable there.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kfitzop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés N, Gerente at Raices Esturion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about our Hotel Raices Esturion, Your feedback is very important for us in order to improve our service. We regret for all the inconveniences you had with our resto menu and services. We will share it with our General Management in order to considered It, will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon and have a second chance to make up it.

Sincerely
Fernando Rios
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Argentina is already a while back, but bit I fondly remember the Esturion. Very pleasant and charming, the facilities are quite nice, great spa, friendly staff and delicious food. Mosquitoes were the only annoyance, but when in Puerto Iguazu...

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fluffy184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés N, Gerente at Raices Esturion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments help us improve our service, We are very happy that you enjoyed our facilities. We hope to receive it again. A good tip its to come during winter, we guarantee you that will be less mosquitoes!!

Best Regards.

Fernando Rios
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Good location for walking to the town center, and the joining of the two rivers, plus where Brazil, Argentina, and Paraguay all meet. Good public transportation plus taxi access. The breakfast buffet was ample with plenty of tables to eat at. The grounds and outside sitting areas were in tended green areas, or on the verandah. My wife and our other two friends were very happy in the pool, though the path to it inside the hotel was not well marked. Our room had a sore lack of accessible outlets for cell phones/computer/tablet. (Come on hotel guys this is 2018!)
There could be more clothing and towel hooks, and towel bars in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés N, Gerente at Raices Esturion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Fred

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about Hotel Raices Esturion. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location, breakfast, views, pool and gardens. We regret, didn´t meet your expectations about our electronic connections and marked areas. We appreciate your feedback we will share it with our General Management in order to be considered It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon and have a second chance to make up it.

Sincerely,

Fernando Rios
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel and quintessentially, it is very average (close to basic).

Most of the points that have been highlighted by other guests are fully supported by our experience, such as:

1) very basic breakfast

2) indifferent staff without a smile, both in restaurant (1 exception, maybe) and front desk

3) old rooms, not well maintained

4) often very poor internet connection in the rooms - in times of high affluence even in the lobby

5) extremely noisy, due to all night partying on the road next to the river, which affects major part of the rooms, since these rooms' balconies are directly oriented to the river Igauzu. (And balcony windows, being from at least half a century ago, do not provide any noise protection)
On this road, there was heavy partying going on all night, with music, screaming people, singing, children crying like crazy, cars honking and turning up their engines... until 6 or 7 in the morning. NO FUN!!!! It is absolutely not understandable, how the hotel or rather the municipality can tolerate something like this! In a place like IGUAZU, where is nothing else but tourisms, the main interest should be to create a nice and peaceful and relaxing atmosphere for the guests, which doesn't seem to be on anyones agenda... what a pity.

6) Rooms: be careful when you book, some of the rooms, what we saw when walking around the hotel, do not have any view at all, they are in the basement and face a wall of plants and bushes on a steep climbing earth-wall. Even during daytime, these rooms are likely to be completely dark...

7) pool area, was quite ok, management should think about buying a few more deck-chairs, though, there was shortage on some days.

All in all:

3 stars is a very optimistic rating, and hopeful management will take things a bit more serious. Since the hotel is charging international high-end rates, the service should be according to the price. And this is not the case today. In no way.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ulilink57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés N, Gerente at Raices Esturion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Ulilikk57,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about our Hotel Raices Esturion, Your feedback is very important for us in order to improve our service. We regret for all the inconveniences you had during your stay in our hotel and resto services.

We will share it with our General Management in order to considered It, will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon and have a second chance to make up it.

Sincerely

Fernando Rios
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Nice looking pool from a distance, but shabby looking close up. Beautiful grounds, however.
We were apparently upgraded to a superior room (402) with river views (just) which was large in size but basic in comfort. It did have a small balcony though, but unfortunately due to the mosquitoes we could't use it.
The breakfast buffet was the poorest we'd come across during our time in South America - not a great deal of choice and very limited to what we'd been used to.
Also asked for an early morning wake up call which didn't happen. Luckily I'd set the phone alarm too as a back up!
All in all would definitely not stay here again if we were ever to come back - not unless a major refurbishment had taken place.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank monn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés N, Gerente at Raices Esturion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Guest Monn53

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about our Hotel Raices Esturion, Your feedback is very important for us in order to improve our service. We regret for all the inconveniences you had during your stay in our hotel and resto services. We will share it with our General Management in order to considered It, will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon and have a second chance to make up it.

Sincerely

Fernando Rios Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews