We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
184
233
96
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
233
96
19
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Great trouble understanding some of the reviews for this hotel
Huge rooms with very little furniture
In semi jungle but sadly no wildlife
Far too far from anywhere leaving one reliant on transfer services at considerable cost
Towells were threadbare and well past serviceable
Maintainance very poor with black mould on bathroom tile grouting
Only Marco if he was on reception was fluent in English or Ali a driver had good English if he was there

Room tip: 101 to 110 were close to restuarant and reception ...600 was furthest from anywhere
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bn1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We were booked in here by our tour company Caracol for three nights while we visited Iguazu National Park. We were met at the desk at the hotel by a friendly clerk who spoke better English than my Spanish. No other staff with the exception of the dinner wait staff speak any English. But you are in Argentina. I had no trouble being understood with my basic Spanish. The lobby is clean, and you can get a cab from the transportation desk. There were always at least 3 drivers waiting any time we checked. It was 200 pesos to take a cab into town to pick up some supplies at the pharmacia and mercado. The rooms are in blocks of 12 rooms, 6 upper and 6 lower, all connected by raised walkways. The room we had was large, clean, and almost everything functional. The TV remote didn’t work, but we were not here to watch TV, and the safe was broken, and had been for a while according to the sign taped to it. The air conditioning worked well and was quiet. The bathroom was large, but it was hard to keep the water off if the floor when showering. The towels were a little threadbare and could use an updating. You have to put your room card into a slot by the door to turn the power on to the room. So when you leave, all powers goes out: no AC, no charging any of your devices. We tried to leave our second card in the slot when we left one day, and came back to find it had been taken by housekeeping. The mini fridge is kept in a cabinet. When we arrrived, the fridge was luke warm at best. The cabinet gets so hot from the fridge, and as well if no one is the room the AC is off. I pulled the fridge out of the cabinet and it cooled down fairly quickly. We could hear a baby crying in the room next to ours, so soundproofing is an issue. The balcony was a good size, and private, but the chairs were awkward to get into and out of.
The pool is nice, and has a bar where you can order food as well. The prime chairs are snagged pretty early in the morning, and in this heat the shade is where you want to be. There are not enough cushions for the chairs, and they are wooden so they are hard to sit on without some padding.
There is only one restaurant, with indoor and outdoor seating. It is a fairly pleasant facility. Breakfast is included and consists of several types af cereal, fruit ( watermelon, pineapple, melon and guava), salami, ham, cheese, and several pastries. The honey glazed ones were excellent. Lunch is okay, but nothing special. Some cold sandwiches, burgers, salads. Not too many options, edible, but nothing memorable. Dinner was wonderful all three nights. Between us we had steak, ribs, lasagna, and a chicken stir fry. They were all excellent, cooked perfectly, and very flavourful. For dessert we had Panqueque con Dulce de Leche y Hieldo. Basically an excellent crepe, folded over and filled with dulce de leche (an Argentinian sweet sauce) with vanilla ice cream drizzled in chocolate sauce, topped with a maraschino cherry. Fantastic. We spent 3500 pesos (approx $280.00 Cdn) for four days and three nights on lunches, dinners, and beverages. This includes a nice bottle of wine with each dinner. The music played in the restaurant is quite eclectic! Everything from Kiss, AC-DC, B.B. King, top ten American pop, and some Latin American music.
The claim on the website is a resort in the rainforest. Well, there is a large agricultural facility directly behind the pool and dining room, and at night you can hear the traffic on the bridge connecting Argentina to Brasil. You can’t hear the traffic in your room.
In conclusion, this is a decent place to stay for a couple of nights while visiting the park. And if you are anywhere near here, the Falls are a must see.

Room tip: The 600 and 700 blocks have the most private balconies.
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank IguanaHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This was sold to me as a 4 Star but it is not. It is a solid 3 but no more. The rooms are sparce but adequate. They are not at all luxurious or even well decorated. You are in the jungle a $6 cab ride from town. You have to lather up with deet to keep the bugs from carrying you off. The lobby is a big open space with shop worn furniture and a surly lady at the front desk. At least the aire conditioner worked. It was noisy with kids running the hallway late at night and you could hear the conversations in the next room.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank T675TUstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The structure is big and potentially charming due to its position in the middle of the forest. However, it is dispersive, cold, dark and damp. It seems it has been left to itself. The lobby people does not speak English nor any other language than spanish and seems always disttacted and annoyed. The breakfast is scarce and not so varied. The personnel at the restaurant is very unkind.
The rooms are big (even too big) but absolutely empty, devoid of furniture and comforts. The bathroom lacks towels and the personnel did not change our towels from a day to the other so we had to use the same twice in a row for two persons.
All in all this place lacks any charm and is unhospital as it makes you feel uneasy.
Avoid at all costs.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SOLIDToM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I hate to write a very negative review but this place was so disapponting. We are quite adaptable travelers and can switch from very simple guesthouses to fancy hotels according to place and circumstance. We arrived in Iguazù at the end of 5 fantastic weeks of traveling through Argentina. After many days on the road, we looked forward to ending the holiday with a stay in a small and exclusive place tucked in the jungle. We read great reviews about this place, some mentioning its being small and truly immersed in nature... and we trusted them. Well, we should have paid more attention to the name of the place ("village"): this is more indicative of its nature. This is a big resort with almost a hundreds rooms in concrete blocks; you feel more like you are in a big council estate than in the middle of the jungle. Breakfast is served in a room the size of a hangar and at 7am it's as noisy as the departure hall of an airport. The swimming pool is big, sure, but your only hope to find empty deckchairs is to come around midnight (when it's closed). There is a restaurant with food of below-average quality.
Sorry if it all sounds so negative - 90% of the places we stayed in Argentina were amazing.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mepu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews