We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveller rating
1,188
348
83
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,188
348
83
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice casino indoor pool breakfast buffet travel agent national park big room four nights comfortable stay an oasis stayed longer visiting the falls iguazu sheraton driver argentina town taxi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

I reserved 2 rooms at the Grand, and everything went smoothly. We were fortunate to be upgrades to suites that were very spacious and well appointed. The room overlooked the pool and it was lush and pretty. The staff could not have been friendlier. The breakfast which was included, was plentiful and had good variety. My only complaint is that the casino could have been friendlier to my wallet!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wizards649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Big room, many activities for child, good breadfast, near city centre, good restaurant, big swimming pool, good localization and excellent view from the room.
Good hotel to spind time in family to relaxe

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abdel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Diamond Rooms at Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Good morning Dear Abdel L,

It's great knowing that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel, is great to receive positive feedback from the services we offer and the location is good for you.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the land of the falls.

Sincerely yours,

Vanesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

It was our first time in iguazu and I expected it to be like Niagara town, so was pleasantly surprised to find that the town was actually in the middle of a jungle! The greenery and untouched surroundings were such a pleasure to be in. The resort is beautiful with three swimming pools, a life size chess board, three restaurants and a casino. The rooms are fantastic, we had one with a living area and a bedroom, and it was extremely spacious. The bathrooms are huge too! Staff at the resort are very friendly and helpful. They even have a travel desk where you can get all information you need on tours, transfers, tickets, etc at the same cost as you would anywhere in the town. We ate at two of their restaurants and their casino cafe as well, food was awesome! Breakfast is great too. The hotel is walking distance from the duty free mall which is a great place go shop. Definitely a must visit and a guaranteed fantastic stay!

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Beegee_bbgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and it was a very good experience overall. The rooms are spacious and clean as well as updated. The staff at kids club were very accommodating to my kids who really wanted to do the zip line but our travel plans didn’t fit into their normal zip line/rock climbing schedule (tues, thurs and Saturday). Yanina, Roberto and Marina as well as the supervisor made the exception and let my kids have zip line one afternoon. It meant a whole world to my kids who truly enjoyed the zip line experience. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

excellent hotel, very helpful staff, very good restaurant, very varied breakfast. All staff very attentive with impeccable service I recommend it for business or leisure trips and with family as well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K9436NMrodolfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Diamond Rooms at Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Goof afternoon Dear K9436NMrodolfog,

Thank you so much for your recent review. We look forward to see you again in the lands of the falls.

Best regards,

Vanesa Muzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews