We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warning: Horrific hostel with disrespectful staff”

Residencial Guarani
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residencial Guarani
Ranked #46 of 56 Puerto Iguazu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The staff of Redencial Guarani has not a slightest clue how to treat their customers. After the first night at Guarani, we went out to see the waterfalls, which is the main attraction in the area. When we came back, we noticed that someone from the staff got into our room to turn off the AC and took away the remote control. We got a bit shocked that they walk into their customers rooms without asking for permission, but that was just the tip of the iceberg... Few days later we went on a longer trip again and we came back to the hotel, we saw a HORRIFIC view - all our stuff we had in the room were lousily packed into the suitcases and left at the EXIT OF THE HOTEL. UNATTENDED. The first reaction - go through the things to see if nothing is missing. Fortunately, nothing was missing, but the things were thrown in carelessly, toothbrushes together with dirty shoes as an example.

The reason to all this was a "failure" in the system that showed, that we should be gone that day, so the owner went in, packed our stuff herself and gave the room to some new customers. We had a booking receipt and emails confirming our stay and the amount of days, so did they.
We were outraged, especially because the owner acted as if nothing happened.

Fortunately, at the end we got a free night at another hostel, but the shock of seeing all our valuable stuff at the door, and the thought of someone touching them was not worth it. They generally fixed their error and were not really enthusiastic about a compensation for the obvious damage done. DON'T BOOK IT. FOR YOUR GOOD.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justinak89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

Very good value only a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Puerto Iguazu. The rooms are huge - ours had 3 beds on the ground floor with a mezzanine with space for 5 more to sleep; there were only two of us. 

No real common areas so don't come here to meet people. Breakfast average. The pool is pretty small so consider it a bonus rather than a reason for coming here.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrae001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

If booking a private "bungalow", you get a large room that sleeps 5 or more people. The lighting is a bit dim and the tv is small and high up, but otherwise it was a good enough room. The location is within walking distance to bus station and restaurants, a great little store that doubles as a snack bar that is open 24 hours. The staff is very friendly at this hotel. The breakfast is passable consisting of the usual croissants and jam.. It has parking and a small dipping pool. It served our purposes as we spent most of our time outdoors in any event.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 45-nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CesarutoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
3.2 km away
Residencial Azaleas Place
Residencial Azaleas Place
#20 of 56 in Puerto Iguazu
41 reviews
0.2 km away
Residencial Lilian
Residencial Lilian
#33 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
143 reviews
2.3 km away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
#30 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
761 reviews
0.5 km away
Puerto Canoas
Puerto Canoas
#42 of 56 in Puerto Iguazu
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Iguazu Royal
Hotel Iguazu Royal
#36 of 50 in Puerto Iguazu
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Guarani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Guarani

Address: Avenue Guarani y Lanusse, Puerto Iguazu 3370, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Iguazu
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencial Guarani 2*
Number of rooms: 200

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing