We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
345
183
62
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
183
62
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar restaurantfabulous restaurantminute walkbottle of champagnein townbreakfast is servedsmall hoteliguazu fallsthe busstandard roomboth nightsan oasisbeautiful gardensmall poolboth sidesafter a long daybrazil and paraguay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located just out of the main town but only a 10 min walk to the centre. We stayed here as we were visiting the falls (like most other I'd expect) and the bus stop for the falls is just on the main road a couple of minutes walk max.

The staff especially Nikolas were extremely friendly and helpful. He gave great advice on restaurants (as the hotel one was closed on the Sunday) and gave great information about the falls and surrounding area.

Breakfast was nice if a little different and it is in the jungle so be prepared with your insect replant (I was at the pool for 10 minutes and got savaged).

Even though we stayed one night, when returning for our luggage after visiting the falls, we were offered a room to shower which was greatly appreciated!

All in all this is a nice peaceful and friendly hotel and I would recommend to others.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We went with my wife to the restaurant for dinner in December 2016 (we did not stay at the hotel).
Very good and tasty traditional Italian food but revisited with surprising combinations and texture, eg parmegiano ice cream. Wine list is also good with selection of Argentinian wines.
We can only recommend it

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Reinhold3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

the hotel was very nice; reminded me of a cute lodge in Africa. Very clean, lovely breakfast; award winning restaurant on the property ($$$). The only issue was its distance from the town and the Falls.

Room Tip: we had the Bianca room; it was fine
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karentravelsallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Open area has lots of mosquitos, but maybe because you're near the jungle. Wifi only worked near front desk they were having network problems. Hotel is outside the main area so you have to taxi for 50pesos one way. There's a bus stop to the bus terminal andnfalls one block away very convenient though (65pesos one way).

Rooms in the hotel were super nice and spacious, toilet was also clean and nice with a premium feel because of the multipoint shower but the sink was too small so water kept splashing around. There's even a pool and jaccuzzi but I havent seen anyone swim. Breakfast is okay very simple but creatively presented on a giant wooden palette.

Restaurant is very good and posh. Upscale creative food.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank buzzlightyear182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHFIguazu, Director de Recepción at Boutique Hotel de la Fonte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you very much for your nice review.
All the best
Team BHF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I am kicking myself for penny pinching and booking this hotel. I came to Iguazu for less than 48 hours specifically to spend time enjoying the falls. This hotel could not be further from them. It is located in a residential area, just on the other side of town, some 20-25 minutes drive from the entrance to the national park and well past most of the other properties. If you're interested the taxi ride is 450 pesos round trip or there's a bus option for 360 pesos round trip. The town itself isn't that interesting and not somewhere I'd want to spend my time wandering.

The hotel isn't all bad. It does a couple of things well, namely the service provided by the staff, which is particularly good. I found all the staff to be welcoming, friendly, engaging, and most helpful in helping me to plan things during my stay. They ordered taxis when needed and generally helped me navigate the place. My room was spacious and clean, and I could not fault it. No bells or whistles, but an honest 3 star equivalent standard.

The things that they don't do well, or are slightly bizarre are:

WiFi - does not exist in the rooms. One of the reception staff confirmed it's only in reception and by the pool.

Neighbourhood dogs - claims that this hotel is in the jungle or forest are incorrect. It's a residential area, and the dogs are barking on and off through the night. Last night I had the added bonus of dance music blaring until 3am. I'm only in my late 30s, so I don't mind a bit of a party myself, but it was a bit ridiculous.

Breakfast - strange assortment of food items laid out on a wooden tray that has been made specifically to fit each item that sits on it. Which means breakfast never changes, everyone always gets the same bright pink runny yoghurt, an old jar full of cornflakes (no bowl or milk), and a cold piece of toast, a croissant, and two bits of melon. I picked at it the first day, skipped it the second.

Restaurant - a good wine list, but aside from that I have no idea how this place gets rave reviews. If it were in any city it wouldn't last two weeks. Another reviewer said if you're not adventurous you probably wouldn't like this place. I couldn't disagree more. As someone who spends a small fortune on good food both at home in London and when I travel I'm up for most things. Here however, the flavours are confused amongst sauces, gels and pastes that simply do not belong on the plate. The chef could adopt the less is more approach and respect a few good ingredients rather than jamming things on a plate because he thinks it sounds interesting. The bread is bad - avoid!

I would not stay here again and I struggle to recommend it - but that's mostly for the location. For me I couldn't have felt further away from the main attraction. If that does not bother you though, then you may well enjoy this hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank nathanj78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHFIguazu, Gerente at Boutique Hotel de la Fonte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016
Google Translation

Thank you so much for your opinion.
Often in hotels, we receive people with their own personal problems.

El parque Nacional de Iguazú, rodeado de 70 hectareas de una reserva natural, se encuentra ubicado a unos 18 km (11.1847 mi) de la ciudad de Puerto Iguazú, zona urbanizada de la región.
La habitación de categoria Superior tiene una superficie de 45 m2, cama doble King size, baño privado con ducha escocesa, aire acondicionado, Calefacción, TV de pantalla plana con cable video, Minibar y la tarifa promocional no excede por noche a de U$D 140 dólares.
Por otra parte, el desayuno Spa que ofrecemos siempre tiene como opcion ofrecer algo distinto a pedido de cada huesped. Razon por la cual es un desayuno personalizado y no al estilo Bufet.
Contando con las críticas gastronómicas más exigentes de la zona, el Restaurant De la Fonte, goza de una reputación privilegiada. Sin embargo, aceptamos que los sabores ofrecidos, podrían no ser siempre apreciados por personas no acostumbradas a este tipo de gastronomía.

Best regards,
Simona Pilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews