We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
46
132
158
86
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
132
158
86
59
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The room was bare, Tv tiny and you could only watch it from bed; the phone did not work for outside calls and the Front Desk would not allow you to use theirs (forget about offering to place it for you !) instead you were directed across the street to use payhones. The room did not have hairdryers and when we asked to borrow one (2 days on a row) they were out. Linen was soiled and the shower got flodded. The worst part was the Front Desk employee's demeanor: they never aknowledged there was a problem or apologized.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ester N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We were booked in here following La Sorgente's refusal to accept our booking. This is a large hotel near the town centre which is used primarily by tourist groups. The room was oddly laid out with a small television (only Spanish programmes) and a refrigerator in the middle of the room. The place lacked any storage space. Our room was on the ground floor and overlooked the swimming pool, but it mustn't be forgotten that you can be overlooked also.
Te wi-fi didn't work in the room but did, however, in the bar area.
Breakfast only consisted of a few pastries, no cold meats, cheese, fruit, etc.
The only thing in it's favour is that it is opposite a taxi company and therefore easy to arrange for transport to either Brazil or Paraguay.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor overlooking the swimming pool which can be noisy and risk being overlooked
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StCheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This hotel is located in the centre of Puerto Iguazu. It is quite big, with a restaurant where you also have breakfast. The breakfast buffet was ok. During the day you can order drinks and snacks for very reasonable prices. Nearby you also find some restaurants and cafés. The bus terminal is 5 minutes walk away, and in front of the hotel you find a taxi agency. A ride to the Argentinian side of the waterfalls takes 20 minutes, to the Brazilian side it is more like 30 minutes. You might also consider to go to Ciudad del Este (Paraguay), also a 30 min Taxi ride. I you want to do that make sure to arrive before 5pm, otherwise the market and shops will be closed. At first we intended to stay in the hotel for 2 nights and then go to the Brazilian side but it turned out to be a perfect place so we added one night and visited the Brazilian part of the waterfalls by bus. Our room was nice and spacious, with a big balcony facing a quiet street and a good bathroom. Wifi waas free but quite weak. The hotel has a large swimming pool situated in a surprisingly lush garden. Staff are friendly and eager to help. I highly recommend this place also because of its room rates, very good value!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gronings_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This is the biggest hotel in Iguazu but , unless you are desperately in need of a room , it is best you look elsewhere. This hotel is tied up with tour operators so any disparaging remarks I make will not affect their business at all .
The room had an unpleasant odour and the toilet water dripped endlessly . Attempts by their maintenance guy failed to resolve the problem.
The breakfast and dinner were limited and bland . You get better food at fast food outlets.
It has a pool but you are better off lying on the sun chairs .
My sympathy to tourists on package tours.
Ice

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank tan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

This hotel is well located in town at Puerto Iguazu,with good restaurants and bars nearby. However, my family and I found the hotel to lack in service. The concierge team lacked in willingness to help you. Whenever we asked for something their reply was cut and dry and they turner their head elsewhere as if saying, "I have answered and that is all I intend to do for you". The Wi-Fi has never worked and the concierges did not care. There answer was "it is not working and we don't know why or when it will work". The breakfast buffet was only pastries lacking in other choices, there were no cold cuts, nor cheeses nor fruit. We also find the dinner buffet not good in flavours and choices.
Overall we will not stay in this hotel once again and we would't recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValerieBottazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews