We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
53
96
53
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
96
53
15
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I will write a complete review of this hotel once we have completed our stay here because we had to change rooms because of horrible mold issues (new room is better), but in the meantime, I wanted to be sure and let potential guests know that the solarium (pool and outdoor deck) is closed indefinitely. There is a note on the bed when you arrive to let you know. I just didn't want anyone to book here thinking they would have access to the solarium that is advertised so much for this hotel. I feel the hotel should have told us this information when we booked our room but since they do not seem to feel that is necessary, I have decided to inform others. :)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

well located, nice room - size big enough, all very clean, personnel friendly and helpfull. small kitchen in the apartment so you can prepare small meals for you. bathroom clean and well equiped. small pool just to relax.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amilcar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

DonSuites was exactly what we expected. Great apartment hotel in a very convenient location. Extremely lovely staff at breakfast & on reception, but the breakfast was really not special & offered little other than a drink & toast & was a bit cramped.
Nice roomy layout, with a little kitchen area, with microwave & hob, where we managed to cook ourselves a meal (we didn't find much by way of restaurants in Corrientes).
Maid left window opened during day which was unfortunate, as a load of insects flew straight in, when we arrived in the evening & switched on the lights!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Facilities are sufficient, new and the price is more than reasonable. The staff are amiable,helpful, and accommodating. I did not expect a 5 star hotel for what I paid but am quite content. A bit noisy(on the first floor at least), but I think that is unavoidable. Location is ideal for me. Only a block from Rio Parana, many good restaurants within walking distance (and a few great ones which I'll review shortly), a short walk to great shopping, a few convenience stores close, as well as several parks and plazas, of which a few have Saturday morning farmer's markets. Going fishing for Golden Dorado in the morning with a guide that is picking me up at the hotel. If all goes well I may update this review soon. Oh yes, almost forgot....I have not seen one tourist! Hence, I've met no panhandlers either.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Very new and good rooms and facilities. Very helpful staff, good location and (in comparison to our stay in Santa Fe) very good value/price. Would stay there again. Corrientes is a nice city - but does not have so many things to do.
Apparently you can go for day trips to nature/animal reserves around the city, but we did not do that.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank h-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaDS, Gerente at DonSuites Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimados, muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para dar su opinión con esto nos ayuda mucho a seguir mejorando. Esperamos contar con su visita próximamente. Saludos Cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews