We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Experience”
Review of Huentala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huentala Hotel
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Here from the 22nd to the 24th November and I remember this being a very pleasant hotel with a nice, comfortable room in centralised location with lots going on around you, If I remember correctly there is, more or less directly opposite the hotel a "Liverpool" pub/bar (I know, in Argentina!) I do believe I tried buying all the most expensive stuff on the menu (champagne etc) to impress the girl behind the bar but she was having none of it.

Went out for a meal one evening with the other people in the Tour Group in a town square type area, there were people playing music and the place was hustling with people, it was alright. Ordered room service one time and I enjoyed an Argentinean Red with what may of been one of the best steaks I've ever had, the guy who delivered it was alright, he recognised I had Kun Aguero on the back of my City shirt which made me instantly popular.

Unless I'm confusing this place with somewhere else I think there may of been a small pool on the top of the hotel and very small gym, not sure. Overall I quite enjoyed my stay here, I do remember a very dubious card charge which I did argue but in the end it was easier to pay it but It did leave a somewhat sour taste.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CatchBooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huentala, Responsable Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear CatchBooker:

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.

Best regards,

Silvina Rossi
Responsable Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2017

Very good location. Excellent service! The breakfast is good. The restaurant is also worth a try for dinner. Close to a casino. The front desk is quick to arrange transport service if needed. Overall it was a very good experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smmpassmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huentala, Responsable Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear smmpassmore:

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.

Regards,

Silvina Rossi
Responsable Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

The front desk employees are not very friendly. After answering your question they walk away as if they are afraid you will ask another question. Also, if you need something do not call the front desk. They will tell you that someone will be up but no one ever shows. You will get better results if you go to the front desk. We called 3 times about the air conditioning in our room and finally went to the front desk to get help.

The room was nice and the bed comfortable. It has type C outlets. The bathroom was a bit small and the shower door on the bath tub extended to the toilet so to get in and out of the tub you had to open the door which caused water to drip all over the floor or you could crawl over the toilet. The set up was not well thought out.

The breakfast is good with many choices: scrambled eggs, bacon, muesli, pastries, fruit, cheese, ham, cereal and juice.

The hotel is located one block from the main Avenue (Av San Martin) and a couple blocks from the pedestrian street full of restaurants and bars. It is also within walking distance to the shopping street (Las Heras) and Independence Square where there are some street vendors selling handicrafts.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank LovesToTravel918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huentala, Responsable Coemrcial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear LovesToTravel918:

We really appreciate your comments.

Best regards,

Silvina Rossi
Responsable Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I loved this hotel. It had real class and character and we found it to be in a really good location in the city. The staff on the front desk speak excellent English (most notably Laura - thank you.)
The breakfasts are great. Plenty of fresh fruit and juices, breads etc etc. everything you need or could want.
The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms okay. The showers are good but the ceilings are low so the shower is a bit low. The view from our room was ace.
The only thing that let this hotel down was the disgusting pool. Seriously guys, clean it!!! There were leaves rotting in it and it looked as though bugs had been festering for months in it. The staff cleaned the pool area but not the pool. This was a real shame as one very hot afternoon, we wanted to take a dip but feared we may catch something so avoided it.
Other than the pool....fabulous.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huentala, Responsable Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Vicky C:

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.
Best regards,

Silvina Rossi
Responsable Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed at Huentala for 3 nights after seeing it recommended in wine books as the place to stay. Photos on line look elegant and boutique. Reality is that it probably was the ritz 20 years ago, today the hotel looks like the faded older sister of its new sister hotel located through an internal door the Sheraton casino. As gardkarlsen advised Huentala is a bit tired and a bit dark inside. Positives are good location, comfortable bed, great shower and can't fault the friendly staff who welcomed us with a beverage and were able to assist us on all our queries. The wine shop staff were lovely and discussed wineries in the area and what we could expect from the different wine types.

Negatives : Being an older hotel the walls are paper thin. We got neighbours banging on our wall to keep our voice down - and we were just talking in our room in the morning just after breakfast, not having a party. The waterpipes must run through the walls and roof of the rooms and make noises through the night. One can hear footsteps in rooms above. Very small bathroom and we had a suite so a bit of a surprise. The size meant only one person could fit in it at a time.
Breakfast is typical continental - simple but adequate. Check out took a bit of time as they were implementing a new system but at least our cards worked.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got one in the back which had no street noise. Pipes did keep us awake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schubertLacinski2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huentala, Responsable Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear schubertLacinski2015:

Thank you for your comments.

Best regards,

Silvina Rossi
Responsable Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.8 km away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,101 reviews
3.7 km away
InterContinental Mendoza
1.1 km away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
1,384 reviews
0.5 km away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,116 reviews
0.5 km away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huentala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huentala Hotel

Address: Calle Primitivo de La Reta 1007, Mendoza M5500AEK, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#4 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: €77 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huentala Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huentala Hotel is a refined centrally locate hotel where comfort, art and architecture goes along with service. Located in the heart of Mendoza City, 1 block away from the pedestrian and main comercial street, just only 15 minutes away from the international airport, Huentala offers, bilingual staff, buffet breakfast, private parking (with charge), wine cellar, medical coverge, free wifi & internet in lobby and rooms, private offices, swimming pool and gym, and free coffee and tea in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huentala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huentala Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing