We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Pueblo Hostel(Mendoza)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Lagares Hostel(Mendoza)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lares De Chacras(Chacras de Coria)
US$152
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alojarse en Mendoza B&B(Mendoza)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Entre Cielos(Lujan de Cuyo)
US$432
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$498/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Acequias B&B(Chacras de Coria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveller rating
563
523
159
59
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
523
159
59
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine shopboutique hotelwelcome drinkpedestrian streetbreakfast was includedrental carglass of winesheratonlobbycasinogymargentinaconditionersoappesoswineries
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Very good location. Excellent service! The breakfast is good. The restaurant is also worth a try for dinner. Close to a casino. The front desk is quick to arrange transport service if needed. Overall it was a very good experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smmpassmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huentala, Responsable Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear smmpassmore:

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.

Regards,

Silvina Rossi
Responsable Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

The front desk employees are not very friendly. After answering your question they walk away as if they are afraid you will ask another question. Also, if you need something do not call the front desk. They will tell you that someone will be up but no one ever shows. You will get better results if you go to the front desk. We called 3 times about the air conditioning in our room and finally went to the front desk to get help.

The room was nice and the bed comfortable. It has type C outlets. The bathroom was a bit small and the shower door on the bath tub extended to the toilet so to get in and out of the tub you had to open the door which caused water to drip all over the floor or you could crawl over the toilet. The set up was not well thought out.

The breakfast is good with many choices: scrambled eggs, bacon, muesli, pastries, fruit, cheese, ham, cereal and juice.

The hotel is located one block from the main Avenue (Av San Martin) and a couple blocks from the pedestrian street full of restaurants and bars. It is also within walking distance to the shopping street (Las Heras) and Independence Square where there are some street vendors selling handicrafts.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LovesToTravel918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huentala, Responsable Coemrcial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear LovesToTravel918:

We really appreciate your comments.

Best regards,

Silvina Rossi
Responsable Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I loved this hotel. It had real class and character and we found it to be in a really good location in the city. The staff on the front desk speak excellent English (most notably Laura - thank you.)
The breakfasts are great. Plenty of fresh fruit and juices, breads etc etc. everything you need or could want.
The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms okay. The showers are good but the ceilings are low so the shower is a bit low. The view from our room was ace.
The only thing that let this hotel down was the disgusting pool. Seriously guys, clean it!!! There were leaves rotting in it and it looked as though bugs had been festering for months in it. The staff cleaned the pool area but not the pool. This was a real shame as one very hot afternoon, we wanted to take a dip but feared we may catch something so avoided it.
Other than the pool....fabulous.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huentala, Responsable Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Vicky C:

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.
Best regards,

Silvina Rossi
Responsable Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed at Huentala for 3 nights after seeing it recommended in wine books as the place to stay. Photos on line look elegant and boutique. Reality is that it probably was the ritz 20 years ago, today the hotel looks like the faded older sister of its new sister hotel located through an internal door the Sheraton casino. As gardkarlsen advised Huentala is a bit tired and a bit dark inside. Positives are good location, comfortable bed, great shower and can't fault the friendly staff who welcomed us with a beverage and were able to assist us on all our queries. The wine shop staff were lovely and discussed wineries in the area and what we could expect from the different wine types.

Negatives : Being an older hotel the walls are paper thin. We got neighbours banging on our wall to keep our voice down - and we were just talking in our room in the morning just after breakfast, not having a party. The waterpipes must run through the walls and roof of the rooms and make noises through the night. One can hear footsteps in rooms above. Very small bathroom and we had a suite so a bit of a surprise. The size meant only one person could fit in it at a time.
Breakfast is typical continental - simple but adequate. Check out took a bit of time as they were implementing a new system but at least our cards worked.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got one in the back which had no street noise. Pipes did keep us awake.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schubertLacinski2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huentala, Responsable Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear schubertLacinski2015:

Thank you for your comments.

Best regards,

Silvina Rossi
Responsable Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We stayed at Huentala hotel for 4 nights in April 2017. We booked the hotel online and I’m not quite sure why I picked this hotel instead of the newer Sheraton next door but I think it was because I could get a larger suite room at Huentala compared to Sheraton. When we arrived we were checked in and got a glass of wine and we got room 116. I don’t think we got any information about breakfast and no information that they had a pool/gym – we only found that out a few days later when someone checked in and got all this info.

The room was pretty big but without proper lighting I found the room to be a bit dark. The floor was in dark wood and walls in light colors. There was a desk/chair, a two seat sofa, table and chair in the first part of the room. The bed was big and comfortable enough for me at least.

The window that we had did not provide any view apart from a courtyard of some sort. A flat screen TV was placed on a small table. We did have it on a couple of times but I don’t think we found any channels in English. There was a wardrobe with a few hangers and a small safe and a small fridge with some drinks. To give you an idea of the price level a bottle of water was 55 pesos and the same for a Pepsi. A similar bottle of water was 20 at the local kiosks.

The bathroom was tiled and had a bathtub with a glass panel to make it easier to take a shower without splashing all over the place. The amenities included shampoo, soap, conditioner, lotion, bath salt but also shaving kit, tooth brush etc. Wifi was included and worked pretty OK at times. But in our room it seemed like we only had coverage in certain spots in the room which was quite annoying.

Breakfast was served a few steps down from the lobby. It was quite similar to the other Argentinian hotel breakfasts that we had. I was actually hoping for a bit more as this seemed more of a 4/5 star hotel. But the breakfast contained an option of bread, pastries,sweet cereal, scrambled eggs and bacon etc. The coffee was not great and came from a big container – but then again I prefer my coffee a bit stronger (e.g. double Americano). But what disappointed me the most was probably the fruit salad. At the other hotels we stayed at they had pretty good fruit salads that seemed to be homemade. At Huentala it seemed like most of it was just canned fruit in sweet syrup.

The location of the hotel was great as it was only 500 meters from Plaza Independencia and it was easy to walk to restaurants, bars and there were shops and kiosks scattered around.

All in all I found this hotel and room to be a bit tired. Yes, the hotel lobby and room reminds me more of a classic Paris hotel with marble (or at least stone) tiles in the lobby, heavy columns etc but the lobby was also darkish just as the room. To make a long story short: if I head back to Mendoza I will probably try another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gardkarlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews