We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
563
524
159
60
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
524
159
60
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine shopboutique hotelwelcome drinkpedestrian streetbreakfast was includedrental carglass of winesheratonlobbycasinogymargentinaconditionersoappesoswineries
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Good location. Positive facts: comunication directly with Sheraton lobby next door, concierge available for booking wine tours and visit to Chile border up to 4200m! Ask for small wineries like Alta Vista or Nieto Senetiner, every tour was wow!
Internet works fine, rooms are ok, breakfast hm.. acceptable, but sometimes strange tastes of food there... breakfast place and music better than food choices.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Dragos43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huentala, Responsable Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Dragos43:

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.

Best regards,

Silvina Rossi
Responsable Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Friendly and welcoming. Nice rooms with all the necessaries needed. Good breakfast. 24 hour open wine store is something new but very positive. Very good location. Very smal pool area but the place is absolutely recommendable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Oistein_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huentala, Responsable Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

We really appreciate your comments about Huentala Hotel.

Best regards,

Silvina Rossi
Responsable Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

beautifully decorated from the moment you walk in. Complimentary glass if wine makes you feel at ease and welcomed. Nice menu for pillows and room service. Great down town location that you can walk to most attractions or get a taxi a short distance. Enjoyed the daily breakfast. Would recommend for sure.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tabitharyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huentala, Responsable Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear tabitharyw:

We really appreciate your comments about Huentala Hotel.

Warmest regards,

Silvina Rossi
Responsable Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Once you arrive to the Huentala your impression is raised with its boutique French Renaissance mock style lobby and friendly reception staff... then you get into the lift and arrive to your floor. Dismal 1970's metal framed windows with screws to prevent opening darken your hopes. You arrive to your room and whilst the overall effect is okay with modern decor, you realise the floor is sticky to walk on in your bare feet (it was never cleaned under the curtain during our stay). There is not one English speaking channel on the tv. The bed was fine but my oh my is the air conditioning noisy! Most disappointing of all about the hotel is that if you're hoping for a quick dip and rest at the outdoor pool at the end of the day of wine tasting, you will arrive to a tiny third floor milky watered pool area with 2 or 3 sun beds and a handful of chairs. I actually didn't complain because I could not see that the hotel had advertised anything differently to this. Also it did do what it says on the tin. If the breakfast staff had actually smiled or said hello in any of our three mornings there I might not even have written this!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I don't often write negative reviews, and I do a lot of travelling, but our Huentala Hotel experience was just dreadful. We arrived early (9am) having had a great overnight bus trip from Buenos Aires. We were told to come back at noon and we would get an early check in. This we did, but the reception had changed its mind and early check in was no longer possible. After a protest and request to see the manager we were grudgingly shown to our room. When we checked out (we only stayed one night) the bill was not the same as the one we booked but the receptionist could not explain why or give a breakdown of the costs. Despite requests, we are still waiting for an answer.

I wondered about the hotel - women sat waiting on a bench outside - were they hostesses for the casino in the next door hotel or what?

The restaurant options were poor and the pool was tiny.

It is certainly not the boutique hotel described in its advertising. Steer clear.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank MargaretJonesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews