We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$62
US$46
View Deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
US$62
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$46
Hotels.comUS$46
Lol.travel
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
52
87
37
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
87
37
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

Old hotel in need of an update but, all in all found it to be very comfortable place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location near a large park in the centre of the city. Nearby we found great restaurants and good shopping. Maybe we got lucky as our bed seemed to be new and we had new fresh towels.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rob_R1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

We used this hotel for a quick overnights and nothing special to communicate, very basic. Needs renovations urgently in guest rooms and the breakfast offered at best, 2 star quality. I believe it’s location is prime for the downtown area.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pingebretsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is a very old hotel, run at the expense of this who do not know. We were allowed this hotel by our tour operator, Inka Expeditions whose services are below par by any basic and minimal standards. The fact that we were duped by Inka dawned on us regrettably after we were already in our tour, having paid our fees. It did not surprise us at all then, at the end of our tour Inka would choose a dump like Nutibara.

There were cockroaches roaming about in the room and bathroom. The place, right as you enter, had an old duty stale smell that announced to anyone what they got themselves into. Suffice it to say, we could barely last 8 hours and our ourselves an alternative, of there are plenty in Mendoza.

Inexpensive hotel doesn't have to mean a cheap one, which Nutibara is. We would not recommend this establishment at all.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank SydBoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly, English speaking reception staff. Hotel is clean and centrally located. It's nothing fancy (it's decor is aging and a tad tired) but was a great place to base ourselves before and after our Aconcagua trip.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

No frills and no "personality", but a good bed and bathroom, and helpful staff. The breakfast was decent, but they did not replenish the hot part of the breakfast even though it was empty with an hour still to go. I found a hair in the sink, which was not mine, but apart from that the hotel served me well for a short stay in Mendoza. The location is very good, near Plaza Independecia.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JornBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews