We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Cordillera Vinos y Fuegos
Ranked #29 of 737 Restaurants in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We came here while on holiday in Mendoza and it was incredible. The restaurant looks great with an open kitchen and upstairs wine cellar. The food and service were also incredible, we'll be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank luke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

After trawling through countless reviews of the many Asado restaurants in Mendoza, we decided on this one. The waiter was very friendly (also spoke English) and made a very nice suggestion for wine when we explained we were backpackers and not looking to spend a heap - 400 arg peso for the bottle. The food was very timely and overall tasted great! I had the Asado de tira (beef ribs) which was cooked to perfection. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a cosy and “fancy” establishment with relatively reasonable prices (~350 arg peso for ribs and salad). They accepted credit cards and were also accommodating in splitting the bill for myself and my friends. A pleasant experience overall.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ianos93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Great place, very nice staff! Very Friendly and fair! Steak tastes very very good! If you want to drink wine you are invited to go to the “cave” and choose your own wine! Great place! Must go!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 849walterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place near to the center, we stayed at the Hyatt and it was just two blocks from there.
Amazing pasta, the bread was fresh and the wine a lovely Malbec.
Prices are reasonable, bottle of wine is 1200 pesos which is around USD 30.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank josebueno12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

This was our best experience in Argentina and hands down the best steaks we have ever eaten. Two of us ordered the ribeye (1 medium, 1 rare) and two us of ordered the tenderloin (2x medium rare). We are still dreaming of the steak we had here, it was cooked to perfection and incredibly tasty. The service was also incredible, they take you to the wine cellar to walk you through their recommendations and pricing, from memory the cheapest was around 350 ars which is a good price for a very tasty Malbec. Don’t miss this place! I actually thought I would find better in Buenos Aires so I waited to write this review, but I was wrong. This place wins by a mile.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AHappyWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cordillera Vinos y Fuegos also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Cordillera Vinos y Fuegos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing