We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, clean, friendly staff”
Review of Bonarda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bonarda Hotel
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel, clean, friendly staff”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Clean bedrooms with plenty of space, good parking, and easy to get to - just off the highway. It's 10 min from Mendoza plaza, and next to Walmart. The staff was very helpful - we came without an appointment at a vineyard, so Pablo at the front desk started to call a dozen or so places until he found one with an opening. Great service!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcosglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    109
    69
    12
    8
See reviews for
100
67
6
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sao paulo
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

It´s a comfortable clean place for rest after enjoying the city. We did a lot of things during the day, and dinning in the center at night, and the hotel was a great escape for a nice sleep night.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielmendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

We were told the hotel was a "high rated 3 star hotel" in the town of Mendoza. When we showed up it was a very different situation very far from the center of town in an area that msot certaintly appeared unsafe. You could not walk around outside of the hotel - although even if you wanted to there was nothing but a highway to see. The rooms felt dirty and unkept, with dirty towels, used shampoo bottles and hair balls lining the stained rug. I have stayed in nicer hostels than this hotel. If you are looking to spend as little money as possible this might work, otherwise the hostels in the actual town of mendoza looked much nicer.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Mariel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonardaHotel, Gerente General at Bonarda Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2009
Dear Mariel,
The location of the hotel is available on line and in every webplace, flyer and advertisment material we appear in. There was a mistake of the agency not being clear with you about the hotel location.
The hotel is located at the entrance of the city, there are some restaurants, supermarkets, malls and shopping centers in the surroundings, but not all of them are at a walking distance. But we have, for example, a free shuttle to the Mendoza Plaza Shopping, you just have to ask for this at the front desk.
Your booking was for 3 nights and you stayed just 1 night. Nobody at the hotel knew why you left earlier. You didn´t complete the Comments and Suggestions form, neither asked to talk to the person in charge, nor told anybody about your disagree when you were at the hotel. So is very difficult for us to give you an answer or to solve the situation if we don´t know about it.
We were very surprised when we received your comments because nobody before has settled a critic like this. We would be happy to help you or to solve this situation on time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2007

On the outskirts of Mendoza, just off the high way, this is a clean, well appointed Inn. The rooms are big, comfortable with a safe and mini bar. The only negative was that the air condition was hard to adjust to keep temperature. A small but very clean pool and small garden with long chairs was appreciated. The breakfast was more than adequate. The personnel spoke English and were most helpful. It was easy to go to town or visit the vineyards.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — air condition
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jogetnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
4.4 km away
Soltigua Apart
Soltigua Apart
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Aconcagua
Hotel Aconcagua
#25 of 84 in Mendoza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
2.5 km away
Ibis Mendoza
Ibis Mendoza
#38 of 84 in Mendoza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
#23 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.9 km away
InterContinental Mendoza
2.3 km away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonarda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonarda Hotel

Property: Bonarda Hotel
Address: Uspallata 840, Mendoza CP 5519, Argentina (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Mendoza)
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonarda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonarda, is a high standard three-star hotel, located on the Wine Road, near the main wineries and industries in Mendoza, Argentina. Our personalized assistance, the coziness of our rooms and the traditional Argentine dishes with a particular gourmet touch will make you feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bonarda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Mendoza
Bonarda Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing