We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$91
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$91
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
38
48
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
48
9
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

The hotel was somewhat ok for the price, but you must know that is on a Main Street, has terrible isolation, and the noise from the peoole and cafe below was unbearable. We had a hard time sleeping, as it went well into the night.
The rooms are large, but oddly set up. The bathroom is quite small in relation, and had poor water pressure. The furniture is cheap looking, so I’d strongly suggest an update. Wire hangers in the closet are just not ok nowadays. Towels were poor quality. Beds were quite comfy at least. The breakfast is just across the way, and is limited. Coffee was horrible. The desk people were friendly. There is a rooftop pool and jacuzzi, but jacuzzi was empty. The location is convenient, but due to the noise, I would never stay here again. There are definately better places in a similar price range.

Room tip: Not facing street/ plaza
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kimberly278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Large rooms, not properly fitted, missing management with ideas, bad wi-fi, really so-so breakfast with bad coffee; attending guests at the brakfast, are the room-maids. Not much of anything else. Looks a compromise between a nice dream and a misfortuned reality.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robye144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The hotel itself is just ok. Rooms are large but have no view and the balconies are useless. One bench in the pool area which was packed with kids while we were there. What look like a hot tub in the pictures is in fact a tiny kiddie pool. Breakfast was acceptable but had the worst coffee I ever drank in my life. There are much better places to stay if you want to stay in Mendoza wine country. We checked out two days earlier than planned and asked the hotel desk manager if that was ok and if we would get a refund for the 2 nights we didn't use. He said no problem but we would have to call Expedia since that is who we made the reservation through. We called Expedia once we arrived home and they said no problem as long as the hotel agreed to the refund. When the Expedia staff tried to call the hotel all the sudden nobody spoke English and the email was "down". This has gone on for 2 months now after a half dozen tries with Expedia still no help from the hotel. Be very wary with this hotel if paying in advance.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acehelicopterpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza Paradiso P, Gerente at Plaza Paradiso Petit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Mr.

We regret your experience at the hotel. Comment that the balconies are strategically located to enjoy the complex and the street.
The pool is the perfect capacity for the few rooms that the hotel has. In summer, is normal children to enjoy it. Sorry we for our coffee, but we use a premium brand. And for the subject of Expedia, to tell you that we have only paid the nights you were staying at the hotel, the other nights are the responsibility of Expedia to return the money. Several people at the hotel speak English and our email works perfectly, so we do not understand why Expedia could not communicate with us.

We regret your experience at the hotel.

Best regards;


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had a lovely 3 night stay here. Rooms are huge with a separate living area. Breakfast was superb- so much choice and eggs made to order. The reception staff were lovely and helpful and helped us to organise self-guided wine tasting tours on bike. In my opinion, the vineyards around this hotel are amongst the best in the Mendoza area. It’s also great to be in walking distance to multiple great restaurants and bars. So glad we found this gem of a hotel!

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Travellerannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice and well located. Unfortunately terrace and swimming pool were closed, with no prior warning, being the main draw in points of the hotel

The room was spacious and comfortable, the beds nice although a little hard

It seems the hotel is not fully ready yet.
Will be nice, when the finish the place 100%

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 374patrickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews