We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Safe, cozy and very well located!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
BBQ area
Sunny terrace
Private parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza, Cuyo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nature L
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Safe, cozy and very well located!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I stayed in this cute apartment for 2 months during the winter. We absolutely loved this choice because the apartment is in the best area of Mendoza, a few steps from San Martin Park and the fun "bar street" Aristides Villanueva. The apartments has all you need for your stay, I loved the fact that I could wash clothes and they were dry in a few hours. This part of the city is also very safe and we really could have done very well without a car because you can walk almost everywhere and if you go to wineries it is better to hire a "remis" or taxi than drive. The owner is very helpful and available. We are honestly grateful to trip advisor for suggesting this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks a lot for your comments, it was a pleasure having you staying at the apartment. Hope to have you back. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekadog
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Modern Apartment for Long or Short Stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a month in this apartment, mid-March to mid-April, and were pleased beyond all expectations with both the location and the apartment itself. The owners, Federica and Leo, were very thoughtful and responded immediately (via phone or email) any time a question came up, but that was pretty rare as the apartment was very well outfitted and everything operated perfectly. Since we were arriving late at night, they had even stocked the apartment with a few necessities for the next day like fresh milk and pastries from a local bakery, crackers, and a bottle of wine. It was a perfect size for the two of us; might have been a bit crowded if you took advantage of the sofa sleeper for two more people. The bedroom had plenty of closet space and the bed itself was very comfortable, the bathroom was sufficiently roomy with modern furnishings, and the dining/living room was large and nicely decorated. The kitchen was small but large enough for the simple cooking the two of us did. Air conditioning units in both the dining room and the bedroom were a plus this time of year; we never needed to use the heater. The half-size refrigerator was large enough for the needs of two and the small freezing unit made ice pretty quickly and kept extra ice frozen in a container. Flat screen TV worked fine although we did not spend much time in front of it- there was much to see and do in Mendoza and much of it within walking distance of the apartment. Calle Aristides Villaneuva, just a block and a half away, was a mini-city center, full of shops and restaurants and bars, and much resultant nightlife. Parque San Martin, the largest in Mendoza, was just a couple of blocks in the other direction. Numerous kioskos along Aristides and a major supermarket a 20-minute walk away, and lots of specialty delis, fruit and veggie shops, artisanal fresh pasta, and Milanesa shops made it easy to keep supplied with food. Excellent restaurants and 2 great brewpubs were a few blocks away when you didn’t want to cook. There is a drop off laundry/dry cleaners two blocks away (not recommended for any clothes where it is important that they not be run through a dryer) and a self service laundromat a 25-minute walk away. Even with all this activity nearby, the residential block was very quiet and the apartment building itself mostly quiet except for one time when there was a raucous Saturday night asado up on the patio roof or an adjacent roof (more amusing than disturbing). We never used the asado for grilling on the roof, but it was a perfect place to sit at sundown and sample yet another excellent local wine. The sturdy clothesline up on the roof also comes in very handy. The apartment has excellent wi-fi, good download speed, and plenty of wall outlets to charge your electronics. The on-site secure parking was very useful the couple of times we rented a car, because it can be hard to find parking on the streets. The only drawback to the parking was the narrow clearance, which required a very careful entry and exit. The city bus system runs nearby and is handy once you figure out the routes. The entire experience was very positive for us, and we would recommend this rental in a heartbeat. If we ever return to Mendoza, we will certainly rent it again if it is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Bus system was a challenge to figure out.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGL08
Quito, Ecuador
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and quiet flat”
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at a flat owned by the same owner which is very similar to the one in TripAdvisor. The flat was very clean, comfortable, with excellent wifi, unfailing hot water and water pressure. The flat is well off the street and very quiet, close to the lovely San Martin Park and not far from many excellent restaurants and shops. The owner Federica was particularly helpful and friendly and provided all necessary amenities. I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite and confortable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santiago0...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing