We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,009)
Filter reviews
2,009 results
Traveller rating
1,041
619
217
78
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
619
217
78
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big mall the bell boy shopping mall across the street internet service excellent room internet access very nice hotel rooms are modern views of the mountains large room spent nights daniel concierge casino taxi gym conference
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,009 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The hotel is fine, the rooms are ok, breakfast too.
I went there on business and they should be ashamed of their internet connection.
It`s a five star hotel and give you a lousy internet connection and they expect you to pay for a better one.... i repeat, it`s a five star hotel. you are already paying a high fee.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Agustin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Mr. Agustin B,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

We deeply appreciate the comments about your stay at our hotel. They allow us to assess the quality of our services offered and provided to our valued guests.

Thank you for your positive comment about our breakfast, our main objective is that each of our guests begins a wonderful morning enjoying local and fresh products always of the best quality.

Our modern and spacious rooms are specially designed for you our visitors, so each one can enjoy an excellent and comfortable stay through the comfort and the quality that our guests deserve, all of them are equipped with LCD TV 32', Separate bathtub and shower, individual air conditioning, etc. Also if you choose a suite room or a deluxe it will come with a coffee kit with daily replacement, also all our suites come with a great hot tub. Added to this is that they all come with exclusive views to both our beautiful city as well as the imposing mountains of the Andes.

Regarding you comments about our internet service, I would like to tell you that we have send them to the corresponding sector so they can provide a follow up of the problem and bring a positive solution, this way we can continue offering the best hotel services of Mendoza.

It has been a real pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are also pleased to know that you had a real InterContinental experience, we look forward to your pleasant visit on your next stay in Mendoza.

Best regards

Pablo Casetti
Reception and SPA Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Something to review... is hotel parking. Not for sports cars... should take care of that ramp.
My stay in the hotel was very pleasent. Rooms very clean, and top quality in in details. The staff is great

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gustavo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear Mr. Gustavo R.

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

We deeply appreciate the comments about your stay at our hotel. They allow us to assess the quality of our services offered and provided to our valued guests.

Our modern and spacious rooms are specially designed for you our visitors, so each one can enjoy an excellent and comfortable stay through the comfort and the quality that our guests deserve, all of them are equipped with LCD TV 32', Separate bathtub and shower, individual air conditioning, etc. Also if you choose a suite room or a deluxe it will come with a coffee kit with daily replacement, also all our suites come with a great hot tub. Added to this is that they all come with exclusive views to both our beautiful city as well as the imposing mountains of the Andes.
We are pleased that our employees succeed in meeting your expectations based on their professionalism and great attention. Every day we work with the firm objective to meet the needs of each of our guests, offering the best hotel services in Mendoza.
Regarding your comments about our ramp, we want to inform you that they have been sent to the corresponding áreas, so this way we can analyze any posible solution to improve our Service.
It has been a real pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are also pleased to know that you had a real InterContinental experience, we look forward to your pleasant visit on your next stay in Mendoza.

Best regards

Pablo Casetti
Reception and SPA Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The hotel is very comfortable (Intercontinental standard). It has a nice swimming pool, it is close to a Casino and has nice restaurants. I have seem that some people said that the breakfast wasn't so good, but for 120 pesos (less than $10) I cannot complain and recommend it.
The reason I didn't give a 5 is because of the location. You can take a bus to downtown (it is pretty easy and cost only 6 pesos) or a taxi for about 60 pesos. It is close to a mall. I recommend eating at the BlackEleven in the mall.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adrianoavoliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Mr. Corvolho,

Greatings from InterContinental Mendoza!
We deeply appreciate the comments about your stay at our hotel. They allow us to assess the quality of our services offered and provided to our valued guests.

Thank you for your positive comment about our gastronomic proposals, our main objective is transport each of our guest through our menú to the most intimate corners of our local cuisine, offering local and fresh products always of the best quality.

Regarding your comment about the hotel's location, we have a prime location just 8 minutes drive from downtown, this makes us have exclusive access to all our tourist spots such as trips High Mountain / Cerro Aconcagua and the best wineries in Cuyo, among others, also as you well mentioned, we face the Mendoza Plaza shopping, the largest mall in the province which has 160 stores among which we find supermarket, cinemas, patio games for children, taxi and bus.

It has been a real pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are also pleased to know that you had a real InterContinental experience, we look forward to your pleasant visit on your next stay in Mendoza.

Best regards

Pablo Casetti
Reception and SPA Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

For 100 US dollar you will get in the intercontinental a very big room, with a king size bed, a sofa, a desk, a bathroom a shower and super clean. I really like it, moreover it was quite. It is far from the center of the city but close to the casino and to a huge shopping mall. Very good place

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jérémie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Mr. Jeremie P.,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

We deeply appreciate the comments about your stay at our hotel. They allow us to assess the quality of our services offered and provided to our valued guests.

As you mention, our modern and spacious rooms are specially designed for you our visitors, so each one can enjoy an excellent and comfortable stay through the comfort and the quality that our guests deserve, all of them are equipped with LCD TV 32', Separate bathtub and shower, individual air conditioning, etc. Also if you choose a suite room or a deluxe it will come with a coffee kit with daily replacement, also all our suites come with a great hot tub. Added to this is that they all come with exclusive views to both our beautiful city as well as the imposing mountains of the Andes.

Regarding your comment about the hotel's location, we have a prime location just 8 minutes drive from downtown, this makes us have exclusive access to all our tourist spots such as trips High Mountain / Cerro Aconcagua and the best wineries in Cuyo, among others, also as you well mentioned, we face the Mendoza Plaza shopping, the largest mall in the province which has 160 stores among which we find supermarket, cinemas, patio games for children, taxi and bus services.

It has been a real pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are also pleased to know that you had a real InterContinental experience, we look forward to your pleasant visit on your next stay in Mendoza.


Best regards

Pablo Casetti
Reception and SPA Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is right across the street from the Mendoza Plaza Shopping, an upscale shopping mall where you can find restaurants (albeit in a food court style), clothing, shoes, electronics, supermarket, pharmacy, etc. The hotel is located 10' from downtown (taxi ride or car) and you can also use public transportation. Taxi ride to the city is less than $10. The hotel was very nice, room was great, spacious, clean and functional. Mini bar was replenished daily and laundry service offered same day turnaround or standard next day. Breakfast was fine. All kind of pastries wee offered, deli meats, eggs, fruits, etc. You could even order an omelette. My only complain here is you would barely sit to start breakfast and you would be brought your bill. You wouldn't even finish and the server would be asking if the bill was ready to be picked up. It wasn't a major issue but it was annoying. The rest of interactions with hotel staff were great. The casino connected to the hotel is small and feels a bit outdated. No enough tables and the overall look needs an update to feel like an international casino. Food and drinks prices were very reasonable though.
If you are not planning to go to the mountains or do a winery tour and plan to stay close to the hotel (city tours, etc) you might want to skip renting a car. They are pricey, not American standard and more of an annoyance than a real help. Taxi rides are plentiful and very affordable.

Overall, great experience and would go back

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank FabianVidela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo C, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Mr. Fabián Videla,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

We deeply appreciate the comments about your stay at our hotel. They allow us to assess the quality of our services offered and provided to our valued guests.

We are pleased to know that each of our employers had been able to satisfy your expectations, on the basis of their professionalism, experience and attention; our everyday goal is to satisfy your needs and to offer each of our guests the best hotel experience of Mendoza, regarding your comment about the service at our breakfast we want to inform you that they have been send to our sector manager so he can fix this issue for future guest.

As you mention, our modern and spacious rooms are specially designed for you our visitors, so each one can enjoy an excellent and comfortable stay through the comfort and the quality that our guests deserve, all of them are equipped with LCD TV 32', Separate bathtub and shower, individual air conditioning, etc. Also if you choose a suite room or a deluxe it will come with a coffee kit with daily replacement, also all our suites come with a great hot tub. Added to this is that they all come with exclusive views to both our beautiful city as well as the imposing mountains of the Andes.

Regarding your comment about the hotel's location, we have a prime location just 8 minutes drive from downtown, this makes us have exclusive access to all our tourist spots such as trips High Mountain / Cerro Aconcagua and the best wineries in Cuyo, among others, also as you well mentioned, we face the Mendoza Plaza shopping, the largest mall in the province which has 160 stores among which we find supermarket, cinemas, patio games for children, taxi and bus cervices.
Thank you for your positive comment about our gastronomic proposals, our main objective is transport each of our guest through our menú to the most intimate corners of our local cuisine, offering local and fresh products always of the best quality.

It has been a real pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are also pleased to know that you had a real InterContinental experience, we look forward to your pleasant visit on your next stay in Mendoza.

Best regards

Pablo Casetti
Reception and SPA Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews