We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$77
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$77
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$96
US$74
View Deal
SAVE US$22
Trip.comUS$87
getaroom.comUS$85
Prestigia.comUS$96
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
283
393
147
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
283
393
147
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aristides villanueva gym sink jacuzzi furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Travelled with extended family for a weeklong trip to Mendoza and picked this hotel as our base. Expected a modern, well located, well kept building with above average amenities and facilities. Real-life experience was a bit of a hit-and-miss.

Facilities: ok, nothing fancy, furniture in need of refurbishment. Jacuzzi a bit rundown and not working as expected. Gym is about average.
Apartments: Roomy, warm, comfortable, with plenty of room, good beds, very clean. Unfortunately was next door to a family with noisy kids and the door connecting the rooms allowed enough noise to disrupt our sleep. Carpet floors were terrible for my allergy.
Staff was generally friendly, but very confused and uncoordinated. After schedulling a taxi in advance to takes us to the bus station at 1AM, front desk told me he thought he was supposed to call it by 7AM. Told me he did not understand what his colleague wrote. We almost missed the bus. Asked the front desk to make a reservation to use the Jacuzzi, only to find it empty, with the responsible telling us nobody told him about it. During peak hours in breakfast, restaurant was severely understaffed, struggling to keep up with all the guests. But worst experience was during dinner. Waiter forgot our order, brought our food almost 45 minutes later and still asked for tips. Didn´t even apologize. Food was terrible: greasy, tasteless and for the same price one would pay in the best restaurants in town, like Azafran and Anna Bistro.

Location is not bad, 4 blocks away from main street, but it is way too far from the nicer restaurant and bars (Sarmiento, Aristides Villanueva). Hotel is in what seems to be the oldest part of town. Neighborhood doesn´t feel safe to walk at night. Overall, a frustrating experience.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fsuzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
modhotelsmendoza, Celina Saenz - Supervisora Recepción at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Dear Fsuzaki,
Greetings from Mod Hotels Mendoza!
We appreciate your comments about your stay at our hotel, they allow us to assess the quality of our services. Your observations have been informed to the departments involved in order to take action. It has been a real pleasure to receive you at Mod Hotels Mendoza, we look forward to your visit on your next stay in our province so that we can improve your experience with us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019

Be very careful with this hotel. They charge you full for all nights prebooked even if you cancel some nights well in advance. Further the hotel is not situated in a safe area of the city - so be careful.
Cannot recommend this hotel

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Pioneer721104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
modhotelsmendoza, Celina Saenz - Supervisora Recepción Mod Hotels Mendoza at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2019

Dear Pioneer721104,
We appreciate your comments about your stay at our hotel, these allow us to improve the quality of our services.
We are very sorry to hear that you are not in agreement with our policy of cancellation.We have published refundable and non refudable rates with differents conditions each one. Unfortunatelly you take a non refundable rate, and that condition doesnt allow modifications or cancellations with out charge, as you can see in your confirmation voucher.
In reference to our location, we are 4 blocks from the principal avenue of the city, Av. San Martin.
We apologize for the displeasure we might caused you. We hope we can welcome you at our hotel in your next visit to Mendoza and make you feel an experience according to your expectation.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

We happened to find ourselves in Mendoza during the big fall festival, so rooms were scarce. The Mod is a high rise business type hotel that is several blocks from the central squares. They have secure parking and a plentiful breakfast. The room was really comfortable and the height of the building provides good views. The staff was helpful and overall, the Mod exceeded our expectations

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CharlieOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
modhotelsmendoza, Celina Saenz - Supervisora Recepción Mod Hotels Mendoza at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Dear CharlieOrlando,
It is a pleasure to greet you again from Mod Hotels Mendoza!
We appreciate your comments about your stay at our hotel.
We hope we can welcome you again at our hotel in your next visit to Mendoza.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

The hotel room is spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet is ok (given that it's continental style)

My only problem was with the staff, front desk staff to be specific. I arrived at 9AM after +14 hours of travel from Mexico City, hoping to have my room early, willing to pay early check in. The person at the front desk was very rude when I asked him this and offered early check in rate of almost a whole night and have my room at 12pm (just 3 hours before the actual check in) when the room was clearly ready, a total steal!

This same person was the one that I asked about nearby dinner options and told me they didn't have any restaurants to recommend. What type of hotel does not have recommendations for their guests?

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marianabarajass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modhotels M, Celina Saenz - Supervisora de Recepción at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018


Dear marianabarajass.

It is a pleasure to greet you again from Mod Hotels Mendoza!

We appreciate your comments about your stay at our hotel, these allow us to improve the quality of our services.

We are very sorry to hear that our services did not reach your expectations. We would like to inform you that we are thoroughly analyzing your case and taking the necessary actions to ensure that each person of our staff is following the established standards of care to our visitors.

In reference of your check in we want to inform you that our check-in time is at 3:00 p.m. in this case the room was granted without additional charge at 12:00 p.m. As our check-out time is at 11 a.m. and we have high occupancy it is impossible for us to deliver it before this time.

We apologize for the displeasure we might caused you. We hope we can welcome you at our hotel in your next visit to Mendoza and make you feel an experience according to your expectation.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

It’s difficult to believe this hotel can be rated 4-stars. The facilities including pool, gym, rooms, breakfast all scream 3-stars at the very best. Front desk staff were courteous and helpful, however, the rest of the stay left a lot to be desired.

Breakfast buffet was woeful. Quality and diversity of options not at all what you’d expect at a 4-star hotel.

At the bar I had to order four different beers before I ordered one they actually had. My wife then tried to order a Pisco Sour (no Pisco) and a G&T (no gin). Third choice (a caipirinha) was barely drinkable.

It’s difficult to put into words how bad our last night’s sleep was, though, which is what pulls this review down to 2-stars. Needing to be up at 4am for an early flight, we were banking on a solid, early night. I’ll be clear: the rooms are not at all insulated from any external noise. Not just the street noise (and there was plenty), but hotel noise. People were talking loudly in the corridors and slamming (literally slamming, with no respect for other guests) doors for hours, and everything was so incredibly audible. You can practically feel it when someone closes a door nearby. I wouldn’t usually blame a hotel for other guests’ noise but then again I’ve never, ever, experienced disruption on a hotel floor like this before. It’s the kind of noise you’d only expect to encounter in the lobby. If that wasn’t bad enough, the hotel itself has lots of building noise. Murmurs, creaks and you can hear internal plumbing when adjoining rooms use showers, etc. All in all, it was the pits.

And to finish things off, the location sucks. It’s our fault for not researching a good neighbourhood to stay in, but a word of warning to future guests. The location is pretty dank, and did not feel safe to walk home at night. The restaurants and bars that Mendoza is known for are all at least a 30-minute walk from the hotel.

Consider other options before staying here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank colwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews