We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
223
342
131
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
342
131
32
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, large and spacious rooms, design of room and bathroom is excellent. One of the few hotel where you feel like you are arriving home when you return to the room! The receptionists, the overall atendentes are very polite and very helpful. Great breakfast !!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Joana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modhotels M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Joana S,

Thank you!

Hope you come back soon!

Best regards,

Equipo Mod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This hotel was a huge disappointment in many respects. First of all it is a bit dated in the decor, the carpet in the corridors and rooms is old. The room we had was spacious (with a kitchen area (although no cooker), table, sofa. but bland and dated decor and 2 of the 4 pillow smelled strangely. The breakfast was nothing great, spread over several tables but limited variety so you felt you had to walk a lot to get few basic things. The worst thing was the state of the pool! water murky and full of stuff floating on top. It really seemed so dirty that we couldn't dare to bathe in it. The only salvation was a woman at reception who was very informative and helpful. The hotel is 4 quadrars (blocks) from the main commercial street and few more from the areas where all restaurants and bars seems to be located so it was always a 30 minutes walk back in the evening which wouldn't have been bad if it wasn't that both our guide and some random person in the street took care to tell us that they wouldn't walk alone in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleshoe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modhotels M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear littleshoes77,


Thanks for sharing your opinion.

We will consider the objective criticisms, to improve the service.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I had to stay for one night in Mendoza on a trip to Santiago from Buenos Aires which was very bad news because I was planning to get back to my family. We booked Mod Hotel and we where delighted with a great hotel. Fantastic rooms and services. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was very good. The service was very good and polite.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Slewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modhotels M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Slewind, thank you very much for your validation and comment .

We are looking foward to see you again.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend. Rooms were nice, staff ok. Breakfast was way under what you would expect from this class of hotel. Coffee was really bad, not enough of a bread selection, not enough cereal selection, no choice of natural flavor yogurt. Hand soap for the bathroom was super tiny and they didnt give a new one daily -

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ilana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modhotels M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Ilana W, thank you very much for your validation and comment .

We will consider your suggestions for future improvements.

We are looking foward to see you again.

Kind regards.

Mod Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The MOD hotel is located a few blocks from the city main plaza. The service is good, room are large and overall it is a convenient place to stay if you visit Mendoza without having to spend an arm and a leg. Sparkling wine is offered at breakfast, so after a few mimosas you do forget the rather sad and not so good buffet that is offered. The area is OK, I walked past midnight and never felt threatened.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Count-Mascetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modhotels M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Coubt- Mascetti

Thank you very much for your validation and comment .

We will consider your suggestions for future improvements.

We are looking foward to see you again.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews