We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lares De Chacras(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Alojarse en Mendoza B&B(Mendoza)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$99
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alcor Hotel(Mendoza)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
206
331
121
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
331
121
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew blocksyogurthotel restaurantmain plazathree nightssaunamidnightappointment
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend. Rooms were nice, staff ok. Breakfast was way under what you would expect from this class of hotel. Coffee was really bad, not enough of a bread selection, not enough cereal selection, no choice of natural flavor yogurt. Hand soap for the bathroom was super tiny and they didnt give a new one daily -

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ilana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modhotels M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Ilana W, thank you very much for your validation and comment .

We will consider your suggestions for future improvements.

We are looking foward to see you again.

Kind regards.

Mod Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The MOD hotel is located a few blocks from the city main plaza. The service is good, room are large and overall it is a convenient place to stay if you visit Mendoza without having to spend an arm and a leg. Sparkling wine is offered at breakfast, so after a few mimosas you do forget the rather sad and not so good buffet that is offered. The area is OK, I walked past midnight and never felt threatened.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Count-Mascetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modhotels M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Coubt- Mascetti

Thank you very much for your validation and comment .

We will consider your suggestions for future improvements.

We are looking foward to see you again.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

very nice notel, the location is no the best but works just fine. The restorant is also good, is a very good option if you can´t find a place to eat. The rooms are very confortable as well. We did´nt use the pool because of the weather but it looks good as well.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modhotels M, Coordinadora Gral de Reservas at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Carlos M,

Thank you to share your experience in Mod Hotels Mendoza.

Hope you come back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The hotel was comfortable and a great starting point for our wine tours. We really just came back to the hotel to sleep after a hard day of wine tasting. The hotel was quiet, decent breakfast and very friendly.
The hotel is walking distance to many great restaurants in the area, I found it safe to walk around the hotel. This hotel caters to a younger crowd, so the weekends can be a bit busy with loud music. Totally my scene so it was fun, but I could see how some other people might not like that.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elvidalito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modhotels M, Coordinadora Gral de Reservas at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Elvidalito,

Thank you for your feedback.

Hope you visit Mod hotels Mendoza again.

Kind regards,

Mod Hotels Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

As with everywhere I have visited in Argentina, the staff at the Mod hotel are great.
The rooms are ok, a bit basic and if you're looking for a full kitchenette this probably isn't the right place - the kitchenettes only have a microwave and no other way of cooking.
The common areas, the bar, the restaurant and the pool are bright and airy and welcoming.
But the location isn't great. It's a long walk to the decent bars and restaurants in the fifth section.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modhotels M, Coordinadora Gral de Reservas at Mod Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Sara M,

Thank you for choosing Mod Hotels.

We are happy you enyoyed your stay in Mendoza.

Hope you contact us for your next trip.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews