We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional apart hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Montanas Azules Apart Hotel
Ranked #19 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

I have been to Mendoza with two babies and chose this hotel because they had a kitchen and accepted to put two cradles in the room. The staff was really nice and the room is spacious and comfortable, but Without any luxury. The breakfasts is ok, nothing special. The coffee could be better. The room was very clean, but the bathroom should be better maintained, need a repair ASAP!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank MaGiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montañas Azules A, Director de Recepción at Montanas Azules Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Thanks a lot for your comment and for choosing us. We appreaciate your comment regarding the details found in the bathroom in order to improve our guest's stay. We hope you enjoyed your vacation in our hotel. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2015

Stayed at the Montanas Azules on the suggestion of a friend in Mendoza. It was not a good move. The first room we were given had white walls, white floors, white beds and only missed the IV pole to make this reminiscent of an ER room in a bad soap. The second room had moisture damage in the corners, one AC that blew out room temperature air, a ceiling lamp with only a bulb and another mini split that was either full on or off. Finally i had to stick it together with cardboard so as not to blow on the bed full force. Bathroom OK.
Breakfast is basic but good though in an anonymous looking room. After day 3 we couldn't take it and decamped to the Hyatt for a fistful of peros more that were well worth it. Its OK for local business people on budgets or tourists for that matter but there are better places if you look a little. Underground parking is included.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank statestreet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montañas Azules A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Montanas Azules Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Sir/Madame. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience at Montañas Azules Apart Hotel. We are under new management and have made a lot of improvements since then, specially in painting. Nevertheless, we would like to apologize for the inconvenients caused during your stay in Mendoza. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Needs upgrade. Our place (2 bedroom/2 bath) had a bad sewer smell that made it extremely unpleasant. The door handle broke and the toilet flush button was missing. The carpet had an iron burn - almost comical. The staff were, however, really nice so were pleased with that aspect. The breakfast was also pretty nice. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chefysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and were pleased with the choice. The self catering apartment was large and nicely furnished with aircon, fridge, cooking area, large bed, sofa. The wifi was a bit hit and miss which was disappointing, worth bearing in mind if this is important to you. Reception staff were helpful and breakfast was continental and basic but fine. The location was about 10mins walk from the key areas to visit. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a relaxing self catering experience.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank LisaandPete2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Great location just a couple of blocks down from lots of bars and restaurants and the casino. Breakfast was alright but they have nobody tending tables so you have to get your own cutlery, napkins etc and the selection of food was average compared with other places we have visited in Argentina. The rooms were massive and had a real wow factor when you walked in however they did look a bit tatty in places particularly the carpet. Great mini bar section - it was so full with drinks and sweets we couldn't fit our own bottle of wine in! There were two old looking air cons in the room. One sounded like a hurricane and the other clicked all night - it only kept us awake one night though. The spa was interesting - you have to book with reception and then a lady takes you on a circuit. We did sauna and a jacuzzi as the stream room was broken. The spa area looked very old and some rooms just had loads of stored furniture. One of those hotels that could be amazing with a refurb but was looking a bit tired. Would definitely recommend for group weekends in Mendoza.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Travelling_Menz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.3 km away
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
#23 of 84 in Mendoza
290 reviews
0.4 km away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
775 reviews
1.4 km away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#21 of 84 in Mendoza
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#22 of 84 in Mendoza
603 reviews
1.1 km away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
1,204 reviews
0.2 km away
El Portal Suites
El Portal Suites
#25 of 84 in Mendoza
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montanas Azules Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montanas Azules Apart Hotel

Address: Avenida Rep de Peru 1290 | Ciudad, Mendoza M5500FAZ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range: €70 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montanas Azules Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Montanas Azules Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing