We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$89
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$89
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$107
US$77
View Deal
SAVE US$30
Booking.comUS$107
eDreamsUS$107
Trip.comUS$89
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
326
295
123
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
326
295
123
51
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2019

We stayed at the Soltigua Apartment Hotel for a week in January. The hotel is located on a main street but away from the downtown of the main city. It was clean and comfortable. We did find the kitchen a bit lacking as they had very old items in the kitchen like a old hot plate and kettle etc. No coffee maker which was surprising which is something that all hotels with kitchens have and we prefer to make our own coffee. Also the kitchen area was so small you couldn't prepare any kind of meal in it. Breakfast was included off the lobby of the hotel and was OK but not a lot of variety to choose from. The air conditioning worked but not that well as it averaged 32 to 36 degrees Celsius while we were there. The bathroom was very nice and spacious with a bathtub/shower combo. The pool area was great and we used the pool a lot to relax and cool down in. Nice area around the pool as well with tables and chairs. Front desk staff were very helpful and recommended good restaurants. There are a lot of restaurants in the area so lots to choose from. The main supermarket is about a 20 minute walk down the street and has everything you need. A very good bank machine as well.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayle6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

This apart hotel is on a very good location. There are tons of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance and the main square and many parks in town are about a ten to fifteen minute walk. Stores are also close by.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jimmM6478KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Poor service; they ask you to pay before entering the rooms; the picks are more beautiful than reality; regular cleaning; you have to pay parking and does not include breakfast. Hotel of step or necessity.

Room tip: quite expensive for regular service
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TatiuskaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soltigua, Gerente at Soltigua Apart Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for your opinion. Unfourtunately, you chose a rate that doesn´t include breakfast, but we also offer rates with this service included at a few more money.

We look forward to having you soon again among our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Great experience.. The bed is very comfortable and the apartment is nice, spacious and clean, with a complete kitchen. Close walking distance to downtown and to restaurant area. The staff is super nice and will give you all the info you need. Good breakfast. I definitely recommend staying here

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soltigua, Gerente at Soltigua Apart Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind commentary. Our team strives to help our guests feel comfortable and welcomed.

We hope for another opportunity to welcome you back to Soltigua Apart Hotel. As we hope for a return visit, we’d like to mention our great offers and promotions on our web page; including special discounts when booking directly with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

The rooms have glued plastic bottles of hand soap to the sink and shower tub (hint: hand soap and shower body soap aren't the same thing!) which are labeled "No manipular" (do not manipulate). In so many ways, these bottles are the perfect metaphor for this hotel: cut corners to save costs, write strict rules, threaten and blame your guests when they complain.

Everything about this hotel is customer unfriendly: the 30-minute check-in process, the
gloomy, smelly, dirty rooms and their small, poorly equipped kitchens, the spotty Wi-Fi connection that the hotel staff refuses to admit or address, the lack of elevators, the terrible restaurant food, the extra charge for when you are paying with a credit card, and the young, snotty, untrained staff just to name a few.

Look no further than the hotel's management responses to bad reviews on site. The completely tack of self-awareness and acknowledgement of the issues is appalling.

Mendoza is a beautiful city full of great hotels with clean rooms and great service. I'm afraid Soltigua isn't one of them.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank welltraveledlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soltigua, Gerente at Soltigua Apart Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for the opportunity to answer you, unfortunately we didn´t receive your feed back here, so we could have help you. If you would have asked us. we would have given you a soap in pill if it was your preference.

Our only goal is the well-being of our guests. What is reflected in more than 90% of our rates between Excellent and Very good, we regret that it was not your experience and if you have the opportunity to return to Mendoza, we wait for you. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews